We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent As Always”
other traveler has booked this property
Stunning Living room/Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Living room/Dining room
Enjoy a wee dram of whisky with our compliments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning Living room/Dining room
Enjoy a wee dram of whisky with our compliments
Original Victorian marble fireplace
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with view to ensuite
Family bathroom with free standing bath with shower over
Bedroom 3 with 2 singles or a super king bed
Alternative view of bedroom 3
Kitchen with fully integrated appliances
Bedroom 2 with superking bed or 2 singles
Alternative view of bedroom 2
Complimentary cava awaits your arrival
Aaran Oaks at night - Aaran Haven is located on the upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anyoldiro...
Scunthorpe
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent As Always”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As in the previous review, we found Aaron Oaks to be the perfect rental in North Berwick for a peaceful break. Again we wanted for nothing. Very comfortable, great location, generous welcome gift pack and as a bonus, a full week of sunshine. We can't wait to go back in August. Thanks from all of us, including Georgie the Retriever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, super location - we will be back!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We know the area very well and have been visiting for many years. North Berwick is a fantastic place and Aaran Oaks is an ideal place to stay. We recently rented the apartment (myself, my wife & 4 children) and were extremely comfortable, it's a superb apartment and the location is unbeatable.

We would definitely be back soon!!

ps A big thank you to the owner Evelyn for making us so very welcome and for the professional manor in which bookings are taken and the thoughtful touches which make this place that little extra special :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday break”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We'd stayed in Aaran Haven on the upper floor and wanted to see whether the ground floor was as good. It was. The quality of accommodation is fantastic and the detail of the finishing, bedding etc showed Evelyn's massive commitment to meeting the highest quality standards to make her guests very welcome. She was very receptive to suggestions and very flexible and, as a result, we had a wonderful time and are already looking forward to returning next March. (Evelyn also gets top marks from thinking on my birthday that I was 14 years younger than I actually am!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access for my elderly mother
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillandJa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home - Ideal Location”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a short break in this property with our family during February. The property is ideally located at the end of the High Street and an easy 5 min walk from the railway station which provides a frequent 30 min service into Edinburgh. Shops, Banks, Restaurants and Take Aways are all within 5 mins stroll. Parking at this time of year is plentiful and largely unrestricted. The beach whilst bracing is again a 5 min walk. We loved the property with its large rooms which have been tastefully renovated and furnished. We found the beds comfortable and the property spotless. We really appreciated the welcome basket and the plentiful supplies that so many rentals just do not provide. The TV and internet access were perfect and there was a plentiful supply of DVDs. We enjoyed this so much we have already booked a return visit. It suited us down to the ground and we returned relaxed and refreshed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2015
Thank you Anne, what a really lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you all back in April. Kindest regards. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely large bright apartment with everything you could wish for. A Very comfortable, warm living space to relax in. Being on the edge of the High St with the beach,(which our little dog loved) and golf course behind the house also made it a great location. Looking forward to a return visit next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings and fittings and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing