We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* Again!”
other traveler has booked this property
Stunning Living room/Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Living room/Dining room
Enjoy a wee dram of whisky with our compliments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning Living room/Dining room
Enjoy a wee dram of whisky with our compliments
Original Victorian marble fireplace
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with view to ensuite
Family bathroom with free standing bath with shower over
Bedroom 3 with 2 singles or a super king bed
Alternative view of bedroom 3
Kitchen with fully integrated appliances
Bedroom 2 with superking bed or 2 singles
Alternative view of bedroom 2
Complimentary cava awaits your arrival
Aaran Oaks at night - Aaran Haven is located on the upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oatcake
stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5* Again!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd holiday to North Berwick having previously stayed upstairs in Aaran Haven twice,this time we stayed in Aaran Oaks. They are both fantastic comfortable and spotless apartments and contain everything you could want. Evelyn always leaves a few drinks and treats for us and even our pet dog Percy. Great location for beaches ,train station, shops and takeaways etc. Eating out we like Zitto and The Fly Half Grill. The Grace of India in Aberlady was very good and they deliver. When we come again to North Berwick this is the only place we would stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic B
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class accommodation”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully refurbished, very comfortable apartment for our five golfers. Superb service from the owner Evelyn. Great location in the centre of North Berwick..

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crispins9
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The apartment is of the highest standard you will get anywhere”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the Aaran Oakes apartment and were overwhelmed with the whole place, Beautifully furnished to the highest standard and spotlessly clean. I doubt there is anywhere better to rent in the East Coast of Scotland let alone the best place to live or holiday, North Berwick.There is no doubt we will return again and again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicecamp...
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this is 5 star accommodation absolute perfection”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed in the lower half of this villa which was sheer luxury and comfort. Evelyn was so helpful, she provides all you require for your stay. The beds are very comfortable the rooms are large bed linen and towels were spotless. Evelyn provides a decanter with some whisky Cave chilling in the fridge and a basket with chocolates shortbread a bottle of wine and sweets for my grandchildren. There is toiletries fluffy towelling dressing gowns and slippers to use during your stay .Milk sugar teabags coffee etc. are also provided at no extra cost . This house is well worth a visit it is also very centrally situated in North Berwick just around the corner from the links and at the bottom end of the High street . If you wish five star treatment in an apartment this is the one to book Alice Campbell Dumbarton 9/2/14

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberlady
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing