We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“45!Westgate, North Berwick”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
No 45
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bronwynma...
2 reviews
“45!Westgate, North Berwick”
Reviewed April 28, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Perfect place in every way. Home away from home. It had everything we needed, was warm and cosy and a beautiful garden to sit out in away from the wind.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2019
Thank you Bronwyn for your nice review
Hope you settled in your new place
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MhairiEdi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“North Berwick flat Apr 19”
Reviewed April 12, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

A most memorable and enjoyable 5 days at North Berwick. The flat was very clean, warm and extremely well equipped with easy to use appliances. We enjoyed trips to Tantallon and Dirleton Castles, East Links farm park, North Berwick swimming pool (4 times), John Muir Way, many ice creams from Alandas, Berwick Law, Seacliff Beach, and most memorably the boat trip to bass rock and a ride on the beach at Seacliff stables. We were blessed with sunshine and my older son managed to study for exams at the outdoor table in between trips and get a sun tan. We got a Tesco delivery on arrival and ate in most nights and got a takeout from the chippy once. We played board games in the evenings. Most relaxing!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2019
Mhairi
Thank you very much for your review and thank you for
leaving the flat so tidy and clean
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed April 5, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Great for a winter break by the seaside
Very comfortable and spacious
Near to all amenities , shops,beach, trains and golf course

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2019
Thank you for your kind comments
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“North Berwick Trip”
Reviewed April 3, 2019 for a stay in September 2018

We arrived in North Berwick late Wednesday evening and were able to park outside the apartment. Aceess to the apartment was simple and we felt very welcome in a homely atmosphere. The apartment was well appointed with a spacious lounge, well equipped diner kitchen with access to a patio and well maintained rear garden.The patio is a lovely area to sit and enjoy a drink or two.
Two good sized twin bedded bedrooms are served by a spacious bathroom and shower. The apartment was immaculately clean in all areas.
Situated close to North Berwick High Street gave us the opportunity to dine out in a few of the many restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The beach and harbour are delightful areas within a couple of minutes walk as is the famous West Links Golf Club. Within a 10 mile area any golfer is in their element with a host of first class courses to play. A five minute walk to the train station and a 20 minute train ride and you are in Edinburgh.
We had a fantastic stay in a wonderful apartment and we're able to enjoy a superb location and it's amenities.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2019
Thank for your kind words
Jim& Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunelm220...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Self Catering we have stayed in and we've stayed in a few”
Reviewed April 3, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

This apartment has virtually everything you have at home. Well equipped kitchen if you want to cook or there are restaurants within a short walk. Location within a short walk from everything. Golf course 250yards away. Parking outside the front door. Quiet location. Station 400yards away. North Berwick is a quality location. The town is just lovely. If you like a walk stunning coastal strolls in either direction. We will be going back in 2019.

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2019
Thank you for your kind words
Jim & Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazntoneD...
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Immaculate, homely, superbly appointed in tremendous location within North Berwick.”
Reviewed February 12, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Superbly located for all local amenities, beach, golf, shops, pubs and restaurants. Fantastic homely accommodation which is immaculately maintained and superbly appointed. I love this place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2019
Thank you for your kind words
Jim & Sheena Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul k
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent 2 bedroom flat”
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Perfect location at the start of North Berwick high street, well maintained and clean flat. Everything that you need was provided.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2018
Paul
Thank you for your review , we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 45 Westgate
Jim Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing