We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge,very spacious comfortable room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge,very spacious comfortable room
Lounge Sea Theme Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lounge,very spacious comfortable room
Lounge
Sea Theme Bedroom
Scottish Tjheme
Kitchen/Dining .has been  renovated New photos due
Shower
Hall
Walled garden with outside dining facility
Front Door
No 45
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
veggiefai...
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a beautiful holiday let. But it does need to be publicized that even though pet friendly, you can’t allow dogs in the garden. The garden was the main reason we chose to rent this property with our dog, but we weren’t allowed to let him use it. Otherwise it’s a luxury property with very well thought out touches and the owners kindly decorated it with festive touches for us which was much appreciated. We enjoyed our stay. Just a great shame about the garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Unfortunately previous dog owners have allowed their dogs to roam the garden and make messes which has really upset our neighbours.Some live there permanently and do not have dogs .
This is why we ask them not to use the garden area for the dog

Pleased you enjoyed the flat otherwise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheshe445
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most comfortable and welcoming holiday rental that we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited North Berwick over a period of 47 years and love it so much, but we have not often stayed in a holiday rental before, as we normally are caravannners. Everything , but everything was provided in this appartment and lots of extras This was a revelation to us. It was home from home +++. Would love to return some day in the not so distant future. Within walking distance of the shops and galleries , beaches and all the attractions of North Berwick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind review and we are pleased that you had a great holiday which our apartment contributed too
We love to see you back ar 45 Westgate
Regards
Jim & Sheena Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ncl2015
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent flat n excellent location!”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have been regulars for many years and at different times of the year. I cannot recommend it highly enough. It is the favourite holiday location for our family from grandsons who are under school age to gran who is 85.
Already booked for July and hope to visit at other times too.
A perfect flat and North a Berwick is a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Westgate
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan101
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, fabulous town”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We visited North Berwick for for a few days in early January and had a lovely few days. The flat was beautifully finished and had everything we needed. Great value for money.

North Berwick is a great place to stay, ideal for a trip into Edinburgh, but has lots to do and see in the town. Some great restaurants too.

We will definitely be back and would definitely try to stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen needed a little updating, but they were doing that after we left.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you for your review
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy P
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Brilliant accommodation in excellent location. Kept in perfect condition. Can walk everywhere in north Berwick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you for your review
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“My ideal Golfing Location”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment it is the perfect spot whatever your interests. Stayed with friends on a Golfing trip with the first tee to North Berwick West course being only a couple of hundred yards away and other local courses close by.
The apartment is very well presented and comfortable and we will all be returning in the future,a short walk will take to pubs and excellent restaurants.
The area is Golfers paradise and is well worth a visit.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattlers9...
Delta, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Perfectly located, steps away from North Berwick Golf Club. Everything is within easy reach from 45 Westgate. The beach, the harbour, a multitude of restaurants and more golf. The residence was well furnished with everything that you would want for your stay in North Berwick. Clean, fresh and spacious! Loved every minute and wished we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owner was extremely accommodating and pleasant to deal with.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing