We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 8 Royal Apartments

Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
the living room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
the living room
master bedroom
Royal Apartments from the station
welcome aboard..
..step in to your holiday home
the hall
comfortable seating for seven in the living room
view to St Baldred's church
master bed made up as a double (can be twin beds)
en-suite from master bedroom
view to Craigleith from master bedroom
towels and guest toiletries provided
and an electric shower in the en-suite
bedroom 2 has a double bed
bedroom 3 is a single
the main bathroom
with large overhead shower
towels and guest toiletries provided
the fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstyg27
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment in a central location. Easy walk into town, to the beach or across the road to the train station. Well appointed and clean, with comfy beds and new bedding. Good communication prior to stay meant it all went smoothly. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiachra M
2 reviews
“Lovely place, Great Stay, Great Location”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We traveled with our toddler and my parents to stay a week in North Berwick. My cousin was getting married nearby so we decided to make a holiday of it. The accommodation was lovely. Clean, modern and well kept. Communication with the owner to get keys and sort out our arrival was completely hassle free.

My wife is currently on crutches after foot surgery so we were mostly driving but the apartment is so close to train station it was easy for us to drive to Edinburgh and when my wife was tired my parents got to stay longer and get the train home.

North Berwick is a lovely little town with some really nice restaurants and shops easily within walking distance (even on crutches).

We visited the National Museum of flight that's about a 10-15 minute drive away and if you like aircraft its a must see.

The apartment contains soft toy/door stop in the shape of a cat our son (2.5) named Door Jam and he was heartbroken to say goodbye to him.

Overall it was a fantastic stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilken
Scotland
2 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

lovely flat in an ideal location - walking distance of town and beach, near train and bus. Perfect. Well equipped, warm, comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASomervil...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely spacious accommodation with excellent facilities a real home from home. Would not hesitate to book again!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mochadick
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“8 Royal Apartments a 10 in our estimation.”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were very pleased with this well equipped modern flat in North Berwick. The town is a delight and the easy and ready access to the commuter train to Edinburgh a real bonus. The owner was prompt in his replies and helpful in his advise. I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to those interested in visiting Edinburgh and the towns of East Lothian.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class apartment”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at number 8 Royal Apartments in August for 7 nights there was me, my partner and our 2 children, one is 14 the other 3 yrs old. The apartment is absolutely lovely it's spacious, clean and very well equipped with everything you could conceivably want while on holiday, we found the beds particularly comfy and also the showers were great too. In addition to this it is also very well positioned in the town it is right across from the railway station which is ideal if you want to catch the train into Edinburgh, we did so one day to go and visit the Edinburgh fringe festival, which was fantastic, the train is also surprisingly cheap to, We found plenty to do in North Berwick you only have to walk for literally 5 minutes and you're in the town. there's obviously the lovely beach which we never found to be crowded, there are several great restaurants, if you like seafood as we do then you won't want to miss the Lobster shack on the harbour, the seafood chowder was amazing. There is also a nice selection of shops which include a Fat Face and independent retailers selling everything from touristy stuff to clothes shops, We will definitely be going back to North Berwick which is a lovely town and in particular we will definitely be going back to Royal Apartments.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great showers and lovely comfy beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We do our best to ensure comfort and convenience for our guests - the single/guest bed is new this year and bathrooms were refitted just a couple of years ago. Hope to see you back in NB !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing