We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Stay!”
Lounge with flatscreen TV (Sky Sports/Entertainments/HD Package) with views of Firth of Forth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with flatscreen TV (Sky Sports/Entertainments/HD Package) with views of Firth of Forth
Fully equiped kitchen & dining area Master Bedroom showing ensuite shower room (underfloor heating)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge with flatscreen TV (Sky Sports/Entertainments/HD Package) with views of Firth of Forth
Fully equiped kitchen & dining area
Master Bedroom showing ensuite shower room (underfloor heating)
Master Bedroom with en-suite (superking size bed can be split into 2 x singles)
Bedroom 2: Two single beds
Main bathroom with full bath and overhead shower
Living area with 6 seats (doors into kitchen & dining area)
Main entrance hall showing front door to apartment
Scottish Seabird Centre at North Berwick harbour
North Berwick railway station with direct and regular train service to Edinburgh Waverley
North Berwick harbour (working & pleasure boats)
North Berwick Golf Club - 18th fairway looking towards Berwick Law
West Bay, North Berwick from the harbour
East Bay, North Berwick looking towards Glen Golf Club
North Berwick West Links in the winter
Yachting regatta in the East bay (July)
Gannets nesting on the Bass Rock. Day trips April - October
West bay with North Berwick in the background
1st green and Fidra Island - windy day!
Sunset over North Berwick Harbour and the Bass Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonnemce...
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you are reading this review searching for self catering accomodation in North Berwick, my advice would be to stop searching! 1 Royal Apartments is the answer! We stayed for three nights in October and everything about the apartment exceeded our expectations. I stayed with my husband and two children (4 and 1yrs) and because the apartment is on the ground floor it was very easy for us. Private car parking space right outside also was a big factor for us in booking this apartment.

The apartment itself is spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Two bedrooms with extremely comfortable beds. The lounge was bright in the day and cosy at night. Lovely sea views and a balcony to sit on if weather permits. Kitchen had everything you could think of, there is nothing that the owner, Jill, has missed out. Very kindly, a bottle of wine was left for us which was very welcoming and went down a treat when we got the kids to bed. A cot and highchair was provided which was very helpful and cut down on what we had to take with us.

You can walk to town or the beach in 5 minutes, and it is across the road from the train station so location wise you couldn't get better. We walked to the fantastic Seabird Centre with the children and it was only a ten minute walk. On the main street about 5 minutes from this apartment is a wonderful craft/pottery place called 'Fingers and Toes', my son and I spent a few hours there one afternoon, it was brilliant and the two ladies there are so friendly.

We have to spend a bit of time in East Lothian over the coming months and will definately be back to 1 Royal Apartments without any hesitation. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M K
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“East Coast Haven”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Wonderful property, well appointed, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Ms Goodacre was very helpful and gave us a wonderful welcome which included a generous welcome pack which was fantastic. The flat is close to the town centre. The beds so comfortable and the views wonderful. Wish I was heading back next week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable decor and luxurious surroundings
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66sharon
fortrose ross-shire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I always say I'm going to write a review and never do but this apartment was out standing and it's got my fingers tapping.
From arriving Heather met us and showed us about, making sure we were comfortable and aware where everything was, including our lovely bottle of wine.
The apartment was gorgeous, and had every conceivable item you need with a lot of thought gone in to the little extras. The walk into town takes two minutes, with some lovely restaurants and neat little shops, not forgetting the lovely beach.
We were in the area for our sons sailing competition and if we're back we would
stay here again for definite.
Jill the owner called mid way through our week end to make sure we had everything we needed.......that's amazing service.
Apartment is right opposite train station, which I took advantage off and went into Edinburgh shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
East Horsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning views and brilliant location”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wonderful peaceful stay and super-comfy bed! Two minute stroll to the first Tee each morning, and just a hop to the station when we visited Edinburgh. The flat and all furnishings were top quality and spotlessly clean. It really felt that we were in a welcoming home. We'd love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and location
Liked least: leaving to come home at the end of our holiday!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmieste...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wonderful stay in the idyllic setting of North Berwick. Apartment was simply stunning and so close to all the facilities North Berwick has to offer and only five minutes from the beach. All mod cons and a lovely balcony to spend the evenings on. Would go back in a second.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. location, location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a lovely apartment. Really spacious and comfortable. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean.Wonderful views from lounge and kitchen. Two large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms so plenty of space for 4 adults. Apartment very central for exploring this beautiful area. Lots to see and do. Plenty of eating places and shops within easy walking distance. Good train service to Edinburgh with station just a few minutes away. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The reception hall and lounge
Liked least: Lack of storage space in second bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger W
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a very comfortable and modern apartment ideally located for the station, local shops, numerous golf courses and the beautiful coast line. The furnishings are of the highest quality and it is exceptionally well equipped. Everything is of the highest standard, which is hardly surprising as the apartment was until recently the home of the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely sitting room
Liked least: Not enough shelves in the wardrobe in the second bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2013
As you were some of the first guests in our apartment we are delighted to hear your review and pleased you had a good time in Scotland.We hope we may see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing