We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great riding experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacliff Stables

Seacliff Stables
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and enjoy the stunning views and scenery in some of Scotland's best countryside on horseback. There is minimum traffic as we only ride on private land. Many of our horses are home-bred, with a range to suit all levels and abilities. The horses are trustworthy school masters which allows beginners, nervous riders and children to gain experience and confidence. We also cater for the more capable riders as we have a large range of experienced competition horses to suit each individual.We also have pony days where children can enjoy looking after and caring for a pony whilst learning true horsemanship. Keep looking at website or facebook page for updates on pony days.We can also offer this experience to adults who have missed out on this in their junior years whether it be individual or groups! If you have a young child wishing to have a go then we also offer half an hour rides.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great riding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The horses are well mannered and well cared for and the staff friendly and helpful with safety alwaysataken seriously without detracting from the riding experience. The canter along the beach is wonderful and more experienced riders will enjoy the long beach canter on the 2 hour ride.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Snoopycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A1 +++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have to say we have visited a few yards around the area and this is by far the best. Very friendly Staff who have a genuine interest in the health and wellbeing of the horses. Well organised but still easy going. Horses are well behaved although still responsive and have an individual character. An enjoyable change from the "riding school" type horse. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best horse riding in Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Seacliff Stables offers a horse riding experience like no other in Scotland. Carol, Elisa and the rest of the girls are informative, helpful and great fun whether you are out for an hour or a day. The horses are very well behaved and suited to all ages, sizes and abilities. I am very recently returned to horse riding after an absence of some 15 years, and I could not imagine a better place to get back into it - so much so that I am now riding at Seacliff as often as possible. You will feel safe and be given encouragement in order to grow your confidence on horseback, and you will ride through forest, open countryside, and along one of the most beautiful beaches in the whole of Scotland. This is an experience not to be missed - whether you are visiting for an afternoon, a day, a week or if, like me, you are an East Lothian resident.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank marie-janekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been riding at seacliff since I was very small and I have always thought that it is a beautiful place to ride with incredibly well behaved horses and excellent ride leaders. I would recommend Seacliff as a great place to ride no matter how experienced you are on a horse.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sfalk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Whether beginner or experienced, holiday or looking to improve your riding.. this is the place to go. Horses to suit all abilities, well taken care of, located in a stunning part of the world. The workers are friendly and helpful too. Would recommend this to anyone :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank jolaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seacliff Stables also viewed

North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
Brora, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Seacliff Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing