We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our family favourites!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rocketeer Restaurant

The Rocketeer Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 43 Restaurants in North Berwick
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Felton, Northumberland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of our family favourites!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

After the lovely food we got last year at the Lobster Shack by the harbour, we had looked forward to a return visit all year. When we arrived they were closing for the day so we walked back up to the Rocketeer, we were pleased they were run by the same people. It was a cold, rainy day so we had the place almost to ourselves. All seating is outside but we were under a heat lamp. My 8 year old got his favourite meal of lobster, salad and chips so was a happy camper. The rest of us had drinks and chips. All of the food was delicious and the waitress was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feltonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    71
    25
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lobster is a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

A clever little restaraunt, but you need to be patient to get a table, its popular and therefore can be busy, nice view all tables are outside, food was good, service could have been a little quicker.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delitfil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

What a great day we had at north berwick followed by a great mealthe staff were very helpful we will be back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtaitsonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chips in North Berwick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have eaten here twice now during our one week stay in NB and have to say we love this place. The quality of the food is excellent! Just a couple of negatives on both occasions there was only one dessert choice available which was disappointing. Also plastic forks and lobster are not the best companions. Overall fab location, great atmosphere, and delicious food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank the0thermrsgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“QUALITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Fantastic location, combined with fantastic food and service. went with 3 friends for lunch whilst visiting North Berwick for the day. the food was out of this world - we had half lobster, fish & chips & chicken breast. best batter I have ever tasted on the fish. The service was excellent, the young girls have been well trained, pleasant & well mannered. Will certainly be back before they close for the winter

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rocketeer Restaurant also viewed

North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 

Been to The Rocketeer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing