We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've recently returned from a 1 night stay at Devine B&B. Mandy is fantastic! Minutes after arriving we were offered tea and cake; this was such a nice touch. The room was well presented and clean. Big breakfast with lots of choice. Mandy was very helpful with providing taxi numbers etc. The B&B is within walking distance of the town and lots of parking available on the road outside the B&B. If we are in the area again we would stay here. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Devine Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just back from one night stay at Devine. Excellent service from hostess Mandy and very nice room with huge comfy bed. Breakfast was very good as well, especially the haggis! Would stay again if we were in the area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just back from 2 nights at Devine B&B. 1st B&B we have stayed in for a long time and it was excellent. Mandy was very welcoming and helpful. Offered us a nice cup of coffee and biscuits on arrival. Room was beautifully decorated and clean and breakfast super with cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast. The house was within easy waling distance of the town centre with nice restaurauants and coffee shops. Would certainly stay there again.

Jane

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We've recently returned from a 2 night stay at this delightful b&b, Mandy is such a wonderful hostess, offering us tea and cake as soon as we arrived, the accommodation is very well decorated, very clean, and the breakfast is amazing, cereals, juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, full breakfast with haggis, if you want :) Its situated very close to the shops, harbour etc, all within walking distance, which is very handy, and only a 10 minute drive to the Museum of Flight, which is well worth a visit :) I would definatly stay here again, it was truly Devine :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollylollipop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at this establishment for 3 days recently, and was very impressed with the friendlyness of the hosts Mandy and Jonny. Nothing was a bother for Mandy, within minutes of arriving and before I actually got my jacket off, I was offered a cup of tea "BRILLIANT" very welcome after our drive down from Inverness. Jonny even drove me to get my Coach in the car park next morning. As a coach driver I stay in quite a few B & B`s in the course of my travels, and only if everyone else was as friendly and helpful as Mandy and Jonny. I would have NO hesitation in recommending the Devine B & B. As my Company paid for this stay I cannot comment on Value.
Wee tip for Mandy, dont forget the pillow cases, told you I would mention it :-))) private joke..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnC2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My boyfriend & I are just back from a 2 night stay at Devine B&B. We are from Glasgow, & went for a long weekend Saturday to Monday. We were very impressed. Great location - right next to the park, handy for the train station & bus stops. Close to the high street for shops, restaurants & tourist information centre. Also near to the harbour / beach & Seabird Centre. Just a bus journey away from the National Museum of Flight.

The owners Mandy & Jonny are lovely - very welcoming & made us feel at home straight away.
They were good enough to collect us & drop us off at the train station with our luggage. Mandy provided us with lots of information - leaflets, maps etc and was happy to answer all our questions about where to go and what to see. Anything we were unsure of - she found out for us.

The accommodation is beautiful - well furnished, modern, luxurious. We stayed in the upstairs Lodge Room with balcony - this overlooked the park & we could even see the sea on a sunny day. An enormous comfy super kingsize bed, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, flat screen television, (was well heated on a cold day!), spacious power shower, towels provided - everything we needed was to hand.

The breakfast we enjoyed- as there was a really good selection of food. We had the choice of fresh fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice, cereal, yoghurts, toast, bacon, eggs, mushrooms; the lot! Comfortable surroundings for eating too - everything was always tidy and spotless.

We found the B&B extremely good value for money & couldn't fault it. We just wished we could have stayed longer! Without a doubt would definitely stay again. Would give Mandy & Jonny 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Lodge Room on the first floor, as the bed is huge, it is very comfortable, co...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarinaD868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beide Zimmer sind liebevoll und gemütlich eingerichtet!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoffmannsUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
25 reviews
4.0 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.2 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 27 in North Berwick
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devine Bed and Breakfast

Address: 48 St. Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range: $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B situated in the picturesque seaside town of North Berwick, East Lothian. At Devine B&B we have two luxurious rooms to choose from, the Lodge Room with its private balcony or the Law Room which faces the famous North Berwick Law. Both rooms are freshly decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a contemporary/boutique feel, with the finest linen and the softest towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devine Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing