We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

4 male golfers stayed here for 9 days in August. We had single rooms so the entire house was ours. Tom and Emma (and Rudy the Lab) are wonderful hosts and couldn't have been nicer. Great location for our golf--yards from N. Berwick, minutes from Gullane, Muirfield, Luffness, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarydzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
35
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of August. It's a great location with a very easy walk into the town which also means it's in a nice quiet area. We had a family room which was very spacious.

Good breakfast and Emma was kind enough to make mine early before my family which was most helpful. We shall return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visiting North Berwick to see a family member we decided to BB rather than our more usual hotel and were glad we did. This BB was very pleasant. Very clean with a homely decor and an excellent breakfast. I would have no hesitation staying here again. It is a very little way from the main town centre but within easy walking distance of everything.
North Berwick itself is obviously well set up for the golfing fraternity but the beach walks are absolutely stunning for those who prefer not to spoil their walking. The town also has a good number of very acceptable establishments at which to eat and drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Golf Lodge B&B is good value for money, and is warm, comfortable, friendly, and convenient. The owners are extremely helpful, and the breakfast was fresh, filling and delicious. On this occasion I did not golf, but Tom is a keen golfer and his son plays off +1, so there is a lot of golf knowledge to be tapped. North Berwick is interesting and attractive, and the surrounding towns and villages are close by, as are several castles and many famous golf courses. Forget the hotel: stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Tom and Emma are amazing at what they do, and that's offering a totally relaxing and 5 star experience in a terrific golf destination. The quaint town of N Berwick, right on the sea is stunning and the Lodge is everything you would hope for with large, well appointed rooms and spacious, luxury in all the baths. Their culinary skills are outstanding (we had specially prepared steak for 8) and the Dining area is fabulous. Tom will go above and beyond to get you on the golf courses you hope to play (with advance notice) and is wonderful and mapping out trip plans, times, distances, etc. They will pick you up in Edinburgh and drop you off at the end of your stay and make you feel relaxed welcome, and totally at ease. You may think the price is a bit steep, but then once you've been here you will understand what they provide is a value !

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms and the large double upstairs is really a Suite and maybe the best accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in a family room with our two children. Excellent room and facilities, welcoming environment and super location, lovely breakfast and friendly informative hosts. Would strongly recommend to families looking for a comfortable stay and warm welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymaker920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 28th Dec for Golf in North Berwick.All tee times arranged by Emma & Tom.Fantastic Golf.The Golf Lodge B&B is immaculate and would recommend to friends.Comfy beds.Great hosts and hearty Breakfast. So good we came back 1st Jan.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Expedite2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.4 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 27 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 53 Dirleton Avenue, North Berwick EH39 4BL, Scotland (Formerly Glentruim Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4 star Victorian property in the Seaside town of North Berwick. 4 en-suite guest bedrooms,parking, Wi Fi avaliable. Close to the beach and town centre. Only few minutes walk to North Berwick West Links. Ideal for Golfers, close to Muirfield and Gullane. Edinburgh only 30 mins away by train, great for families, visit the Seabird Centre and Dirleton / Tantallon Castles or the Museum of Flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing