We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Alternative view of the hall
Shower room with twin hand basins
The Entrance
Front Garden leading to entrance
Small private childsafe garden
Paddling pool in the sea
Golf and Beach
Bass Rock from the beach
Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
the_scots...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have just returned from Aaran Haven where I spent a wonderful few days with family visiting from Australia. Although the weather in North Berwick wasn't quite what they were used to, the apartment was a lovely warm refuge from the unseasonably cold wind and rain! From the email from Evelyn letting us know the apartment was ready a couple of hours early (very much appreciated as I had arrived in North Berwick very early!) to the basket of food and drink waiting for us on the kitchen table, we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The apartment was comfy, warm and more than big enough for the six of us and was equipped with everything we needed. Located a minute or two from both the beach and high street, it was the perfect spot but still quiet and peaceful. Altogether a fantastic apartment in a great spot. We will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review and I really appreciate it. I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again. Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rare Gem in North Berwick”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

WE have stayed in North Berwick and Gullane on and off for 10 years renting cottages in order to play golf and walk on the beaches. It is a great area but there is a dearth of good places to stay. Why stay in a place which is of a lower standard than your own home? What is the point? We had great difficulty in achieving that objective until we stayed at Aaran Oaks. It is appointed to a very high standard in all respects. We could find no fault at all. It is brilliantly situated for walking into town (5minutes) and to the wonderful North Berwick beaches (5 minutes). It is also very easy to access both golf courses in the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General very high standard
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
What a lovely review John, thank you so much.
I take great pride in both Aaran Oaks & Aaran Haven and it's great when my valued guests appreciate it. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Thanks again. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable house. Convenient location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely review, I really enjoy making every guest feel special when they come through one of my doors and its lovely when it is appreciated. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Would have liked an extra cupboard for food
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2015
What a lovely review Yvonne, thank you so much I really appreciate it.
I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you all back sometime. Kindest regards. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review Julie. I look forward to welcoming your family back sometime. Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NeilB1005
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is ideally located within easy walking distance of North Berwick High Street, containing a good selection of shops, cafes and restaurants. The apartment itself is immaculately maintained, with quality fixtures and fittings. The bedrooms were spacious and the large beds very comfortable. The amazing welcome pack was a very nice touch with a range of lovely chocolates and biscuits. For golfers, the apartment is ideally located, being a stone's throw away from the first tee of North Berwick Golf Club. The beach is also a similar distance away. We have stayed in a number of holiday rental properties in the Gullane and North Berwick areas, and this was by far the most luxurious. Thank you to Evelyn for making our stay so enjoyable, we would definitely like to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the luxury accommodation
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you very much. What a lovely review. I would love to welcome you back anytime. Thanks again. Kindest regards. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing