We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed in Arran Oaks and very posh”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Alternative view of the hall
Shower room with twin hand basins
The Entrance
Front Garden leading to entrance
Small private childsafe garden
Paddling pool in the sea
Golf and Beach
Bass Rock from the beach
Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiran P
Aberaman, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed in Arran Oaks and very posh”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Scotland and stayed in Arran Oaks. The apartment was lovely and cosy and I liked all the decoration and how original the lighting was. After having a bit of problem with the key box because I hadn't used one before and the 12 hours travelling up from Wales I got in the apartment at 11:30pm. After having a tour around the apartment before bed I found treats such as chocolate, biscuits and wine which had been left which I was very happy with. I would have loved to have stayed longer because there was so much to see and do. Hopefully I will visit Scotland again and thanks Evelyn for all your help before my stay here. By even giving links so I found my way around North Berwick and new what was near where I was staying. Thanks also for the email to make sure I arrived safely. Will be recommending your apartment Arran Oaks to everyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the windows
Liked least: No stair gate but we had been warned about that
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate N
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely residence in charming seaside Town”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautifully appointed and very well kept. A beautiful and thoughtful welcome pack awaited us. Only half an hour's train ride from Edinburgh- station is a 4 minute walk. Lovely town- lots of nice eateries and gift shops. Stunning beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a wonderful find in a beautiful part of Scotland, a real "haven" indeed!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful! Ideal location for easy access to town, golf course, beach and walks. Beautiful apartment finished to a very high standard, Evelyn has thought of everything a guest might need, right down to quality toiletries. We wish we could have stayed another week! Apartment has its own private garden with furniture, we enjoyed lunch there in the sunshine with tasty cakes from Westpoint Gallery and Cafe which is just across the road.
The welcome gift was such a nice touch, lovely wine for the adults, sweets for our daughter and dog treats for our 4 legged friend! Got us off to a great start. There was even milk in the fridge and ground coffee to enjoy after our journey.
We cant wait to stay again, we have discovered a fantastic holiday home to enjoy more of North Berwick. Friendly locals, good quality privately owned shops, a tasty Italian restaurant, fish and chips and ice cream!! We will be back in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high quality furnishings and fittings
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairdea
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 Star Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent holiday. The quality & standard of cleanliness throughout the apartment was excellent. In addition, the inclusion of bathrobes, towels and everyday essential provisions was first rate. On arrival there was a lovely chilled bottle of cava & a welcome treat pack for my dog. Evelyn demonstrated courteous, professional & knowledgable support whenever requested.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, so much so I am returning to the lower villa; Araan Oaks in a couple of weeks with my elderly parents, I just know that we will experience the same fantastic service.
Evelyn- well done to all others- ENJOY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standards of cleanliness throughout and the access to all local amenities on the doorstep.
Liked least: The lack of privacy in the patio area.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS331
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Five star apartment and five star service from Evelyn. The apartment is in the perfect location and has everything you could possibly want. Evelyn has clearly spent a lot of time and effort in ensuring a luxury finish. We stayed for just under a week and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Even the weather was good! We will definitely be booking again as this will be hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy P
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent apartments of the highest quality, furnishings, décor and equipment all fantastic, would highly recommend this to anyone. A lovely welcome pack of goodies including tea, coffee, biscuits, wine and even a decanter of Whisky. Evelyn the lady owner very easy to deal with and nothing is too much trouble for her, will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked everything but especially the freestanding rolltop Bath
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing