We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Italia Ristorante

Bella Italia Ristorante
Ranked #14 of 43 Restaurants in North Berwick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dundee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Came across this restaurant while wandering the streets during the afternoon and came back for our evening meal.

The staff are very friendly and attentive. We ended up having the same meal of mussels in a tomato sauce and ham and chilli pizza. Both excellent and couldn't ask for better both meals were fresh.

The decor is a little dated but I think this adds to the atmosphere.

There is a lot to choose from off the menu and if we are ever back in North Berwick would definitely return to Bella Italia to try some other dishes.

Many thanks for a wonderful meal!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    62
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was here on Saturday night for a meal (20 adults). We all really enjoyed are meals, nobody had a bad word to say. Only words I was hearing was beautiful and very tasty. I can't wait for my next meal here. Dont be put off by the front or decor as bit dated go in sit down and taste there food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A very Italian approach to families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant really makes you feel welcome if you visit as a family. We've eaten here on a number of occasions as a 2 family 3 children group and always been given a great table and felt that the children were very welcome. Lovely food - we still talk about the huge bowl of olives we got as a starter!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Family-Run Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a good, family-run Italian restaurant serving good quality food in very good quantities.

The service was friendly and everything one would expect from this style of restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“excellent service and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

excellent food..... service is good and prices are reasonable been a few times and would certainly go back.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing