We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a lovely location.”
other travelers have booked this property
outdoor dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
outdoor dining
Open plan living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zosfja
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a lovely location.”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing break. Perfectly located to enjoy everything North Berwick has to offer. A lovely town with good independent shops and cafes. Our two year old loved the park, beach and the seabird centre, all just a couple of minutes walk away. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukejenki...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location , brilliant apartment .”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this accommodation through John one of the owners who was very easy to deal with. The apartment itself was absolutely perfect for a long weekend or a week if you wanted. North Berwick is a lovely place and Puffins retreat is right in amongst it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie P
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs ”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great apartment, quirky, beautifully decorated, central. Had a fab time.
Lots of quality restaurants around, kitchen is well equipped if you want to eat in. 5 minutes away from the beach, lovely walks in any direction.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisnorm...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Puffins Retreat Fabulous”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Puffin Retreat is a wonderful top floor apartment in the heart of the town.
It has everything you would need for a great stay! and is a two min walk to the beach?
Don't bother shopping for food as there is such a wide choice of places to eat! plus the best fish & chips I have ever eaten!!
I would recommend the apartment to a family or as with us just adults.
By the way the apartment is decorated to a very high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren L
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect holiday retreat, beautifully decorated, clean and tidy, ideal location. Would recommend. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
745cather...
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A homely little place”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect beach getaway, they have definitely made the most of a little space in the attic. I feel right at home. Close by to everything and only a few minutes walk into the high street. I definitely would consider coming here again and I absolutely love north Berwick

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerasmus2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cosy beautiful flat”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the Puffin retreat for one evening - it was beautifully decorated, light and bright, clean and tidy and the host was very helpful, friendly and accommodating!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing