We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for one night during the Easter break and we were made very welcome. The rooms are immaculate. We stayed in the double room with a beautiful view of North Berwick Law and the view from the residents' lounge is stunning. We enjoyed a cup of tea and some home baking whilst admiring the view before going out for a meal. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. The Wing is ideally located for exploring North Berwick and you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FifeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
56
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at the wing for the past three years and the place never changes,always immaculate,jim and angie are so friendly and helpful, a great place to stay,this has to be the best place to stay in north Berwick,the house is not only a lovely place to stay the location is second to none,you won't find better,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerekL390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Wing is 100% the best B&B I've been to. Nothing was too much trouble: late for a wedding we didn't have time to check in. Angie was calm as a cucumber when we had to send my father on to drop our bags and pick up the key to bring to us at the venue. When we finally arrived at gone midnight there was a note directing us to our lovely large room. The place was immaculate, with a lovely bathroom, great shower, and a brilliant breakfast. The sitting room above on the first floor is a fantastic place to watch the world go by the window, walking its dog on the beach. Heaven. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollykirkwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Boswells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were two very wet golfers who stayed at The Wing for one night and were very well looked after - in fact the service we received was definitely above and beyond the call of duty as our wet gear was taken in by our hosts, dried and returned to us the next morning. Fantastic! The B&B was just what was required - very spacious, warm, clean and tidy. Great value for money and an excellent location for golfing in East Lothian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Don't be put off by this being a 3 star establishment as it is more towards a 4 star. Spacious, clean, warm room, a nice fresh bathroom with thick towels, and at breakfast warm home-made bread and a nice choice of fruit etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this B&B after reading the very good coments on Trip Advisor. It really lived up to expectations! Jim and Angie could not have been more welcoming, just felt so at ease from the offset. our room was lovely and light with everything in it you could need. Breakfast was first class and cooked to perfection! My what a view from the Lounge upstairs, we spent many an hour in there just watching the changing sea. Can't recommend The Wing enough!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worry31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Once again a fantastic week spent in The Wing in North Berwick. Jim and Angie are great hosts, very welcoming and nothing's too much trouble. The breakfast is really special and Angie's homemade bread has to be tried to be believed. I can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Try Room 3, it's at the back so very quiet, although it does have twin beds not a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tighthead22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
311 reviews
4.4 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 27 in North Berwick
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wing, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wing, Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Marine Parade, North Berwick, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Wing, Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing