We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Tantalising Shortbread"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Tantalising Shortbread"”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My two sisters and I stayed here last week and it provided a much needed period of rest and relaxation! Each of us found both the house and the owners to be delightful!
We were greeted with the tantalising aroma of "homemade shortbread" the taste of which most certainly lived up to it's promise! The house is beautiful the view magnificent and the food is scrumptious! Thank you again!

Room Tip: The South facing room has the best outlook but do make time to relax in the lounge as the view is ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
56
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed at this charming BB,t he house itself has charismatic charm which i could not fault, when visiting for a friends 60th Birthday. I can say that it was the most comfortable relaxing place i have stayed it has that home from home feeling..after a seaside stroll there is nothing better than coming back for a nice cup of tea and some home made chocolate cake. The Cooked breakfast started the day of nicely too. The lounge on the 1st floor has outstanding sea side views. We just loved our stay and will return in the future with our parteners. We did get a discount through my lack of communication but would be more than happy to pay extra. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboopxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The Wing has great views over Bass Rock & the Sea. Traditionally styled but with the expected modern comforts. Onsuite / TV / Tea making etc. Spotlessly clean.
Owners extremley helpful. Nice twists at breakfast such as home made bread. Really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt / Main
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We have been twice in The Wing, North Berwick. The surrounding is quite and peaceful and we loved to sit in the first floor lounge enjoing spectacular views over the Firth of Forth. Travelling all about Scotland since years we will return to this lovely B&B for sure. The cosy and warm welcome, the adorable interior including a crackling fireplace and the very short way to the beach ( 30 meter ) makes The Wing a remarkably place to spend a restful holiday or break. The way to the centre of North Berwick takes only a few minutes and you can walk along the coastline. Thank you Angie & James - we`ll meet again...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murron2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Stayed here for one night and could not have asked for anything else. It was warm, cosy, welcoming and has a fabulous outlook onto the sea. Based at the Eastend of the town, it makes for a pleasant walk from the train station.
We loved our saturday afternoon seat in the residents lounge with a glass of wine and looking out to sea.

  • Liked — location and outlook
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank adiebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
312 reviews
4.4 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 27 in North Berwick
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wing, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wing, Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Marine Parade, North Berwick, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Wing, Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing