We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 QuaySide Court

View from the balcony in dramatic weather!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony in dramatic weather!
A sunny day Boats at low tide - taken from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
View from the balcony in dramatic weather!
A sunny day
Boats at low tide - taken from the balcony
Wells Quayside
The apartment building
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area.
Well fitted, modern kitchen.
Cook yourself a meal in the open plan kitchen, whilst enjoying the views!
Double room
Master bedroom with lots of cupboard space!
En-suite to double room.
En-suite to double room, with bath and over-bath shower.
Beautiful view from master bedroom.
Take a boat trip around the harbour!
View form the open plan living area!
High tide.
Very high tide!!
The view from the balcony.
Another picture taken from the balcony!
Sunset on a stormy day
Twin bedroom, leading to the en-suite shower room.
Twin bedroom.
En-suite to twin bedroom
The wonderful view from the lounge and master bedroom.
The private parking area.
Wells beach
The iconic beach huts on Wells beach
Beautiful walks from just outside the door. See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawnnstu5...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an absolutely fantastic place. Easy access, close to the sea and perfect for relaxing on the sofa and watching the tide come in and out.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you liked the apartment and had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyChap...
Wirral, UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well appointed and perfectly located being only a few minutes walk from all the individual shops and restaurants. The small balcony overlooks the working fishermen's quay where you can watch tomorrows dinner being landed. It was just pleasant just to open the doors and watch the ever changing view and tides. There is much to see and do in and around Wells Next The Sea and in two weeks managed to do most of it. A very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ever changing view from the living room
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with great views and convenient location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderfully positioned apartment with a great view, it is comfortable, very clean, tidy, very well equipped and warm, which was welcome as when we visited the weather was quite poor.
We still managed to use the small balcony with coats on and looked over the harbour with the tides rushing in and out and the sea birds fishing alongside the boats moored below.
A place to relax and not use the car much although the closest shop was closed for a refit we managed with the Costcutter and local shops, the chip shops were very good but busy.. The WiFi is very welcome if not almost essential nowadays as it entertains the kids and the adults when relaxing.

A few minor niggles were no microwave cookware, very tight parking spot for a big car like ours, could do with deeper sided fitted sheets and mattress protector on the double bed as they can come loose in the night these are available online.
We are used to a super king sized bed but managed quite well in the provided double which was quite comfortable and we are very fussy with the quality of the beds which let down so many properties, if you cannot get a good nights sleep you cannot enjoy a good holiday (please note other property owners ).

A major plus was everything was exceptionally clean and condiments, tea, coffee, shampoo, rubbish bags, soap, toilet paper, tissues and a bottle of wine was all provided which cannot be said for many properties that are for rent and we have rented very many over 27 years of being together.

Of all the properties we have rented over the years we have our own scale of 1 to 10 and we have experienced them all including a number 1 , without including the tight parking spot which is down to our car size not the property we have agreed that this rates as a number 10.

To the owner very well done we would definitely rent again even with our large car..
Thank you P C P T, Cr

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, facilities
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill G
St Albans
2 reviews
“Beautiful sea/harbour views”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A well situated position, with excellent eating places within walking distance and friendly locals. A hive of activity and plenty of walks in the fresh air.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin632015
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in perfect position.”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was perfectly situated for shops, restaurants and beach, it is perfect for all ages including elderly. Everything in good order and clean. The second bedroom does get very warm even with no heating on but it does face the quiet inner courtyard so windows can be left open at night. All rooms are nice and roomy so four people do not feel on top of one another. Will return if we have a chance.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad you liked the apartment and had an enjoyable holiday, even though you could have been luckier with the weather. We very much hope you will have the chance to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda3320...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment with terrific views of quayside”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at the apartment with my elderly parents and we all had a really lovely stay. All the kitchen and dining equipment we could have ever wanted was provided. The apartment is decorated to a high standard and is tastefully done. I would and already have recommended it to my family and friends. If I visit Norfolk again this apartment would be my first choice for accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No 2 Quayside Court Wells next the sea”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just had our first holiday to North Norfolk, stayed at No 2 Quayside Court in Wells, a lovely apartment,clean and well equipped ( home from home ) with superb views, lovely and relaxing just watching the world go by, the fishing boats going in and out on the tide,amazing! Ideally situated for all the local amenities, the bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch and most welcome , would recommend for eating and drinking The Golden Feece, The Albatross and Ollie's Restaurant also for good coffee, just downstairs The Grey Seal Cafe. We are already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you liked the apartment and had an enjoyable holiday. I am looking forward to welcoming you to Wells again! Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing