We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Weekend Break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 QuaySide Court

View from the balcony in dramatic weather!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony in dramatic weather!
A sunny day Boats at low tide - taken from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
View from the balcony in dramatic weather!
A sunny day
Boats at low tide - taken from the balcony
Wells Quayside
The apartment building
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area.
Well fitted, modern kitchen.
Cook yourself a meal in the open plan kitchen, whilst enjoying the views!
Double room
Master bedroom with lots of cupboard space!
En-suite to double room.
En-suite to double room, with bath and over-bath shower.
Beautiful view from master bedroom.
Take a boat trip around the harbour!
View form the open plan living area!
High tide.
Very high tide!!
The view from the balcony.
Another picture taken from the balcony!
Sunset on a stormy day
Twin bedroom, leading to the en-suite shower room.
Twin bedroom.
En-suite to twin bedroom
The wonderful view from the lounge and master bedroom.
The private parking area.
Wells beach
The iconic beach huts on Wells beach
Beautiful walks from just outside the door. See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simongRum
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Winter Weekend Break”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Forty years ago I came on holiday to Wells-Next-the-Sea with my parents and this weekend came back with my wife for a break between jobs. Going back to reminisce is often disappointing...it certainly wasn't this time. WNTS was busier (in a good way) than I was expecting, we found plenty to do and some lovely places to eat and drink especially the Crown. My wife arranged the accommodation and I'm so glad she did...we spent a lot of time in it. The location was perfect overlooking the harbour, watching the tide come in and out and the fishing boats, plus the spot I went crabbing in 1976. The appartment is a great size for a small family so it was huge for us 2 and it's finished to a high standard and feels new with everything that we needed - including a thoughtful bottle of wine on arrival (thank you). I had no plans to ever come back here again but we had such a lovely weekend that we may well do...and if we do we will stay here again - couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your weekend and liked the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phiiladel...
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with fantastic view”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

New apartment very comfortably furnished and equipped. The underfloor heating kept the place nice and warm. Good wifi. Excellent location, right on the quay with many restaurants and cafes in walking distance. The highlight for me was the small balcony with beautiful views over the sea. The amenities were very good but for us the double room felt a little cramped and we found the double bed a bit small but plenty of storage for our clothes. The room with twin beds was much larger. Both bathrooms were ensuite and to a high standard. We highly recommend this apartment and may even stay again despite the bed being a bit small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the apartment and had an enjoyable holiday. I'm sorry you found the double bed a little small - it is a standard 4'6" double bed - I guess you must be used to a super-king! I do hope to welcome you to Wells in the furture. Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
117Chris2...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Apartment was very clean, great condition and comfy. Lovely view over harbour, great location for town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Main bedroom a bit overfurnished for the size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobF2010
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb spot to watch the world, the rhythm of the tides and seasons”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Superb spot, right on Wells quay with view over the salt marshes. The street in front can be noisy at times with traffic and holiday makers but the rhythm of the tide, and - when we were there - large flocks of Brent geese arriving for the winter gave a perspective of timelessness. The apartment is excellently appointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
will855
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Spacious, stunning view, well equipped luxury apartment”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Possibly the nicest place we have ever stayed, this apartment was such a pleasure to live in for our weeks holiday... with a 5 month old baby, and a 4 year old. Our little boy loved sitting on the balcony saying hello to the passers by below, and watching the boats coming and going. The sunrises and sunsets could both be seen from the balcony which made waking up early a pleasure. Not only did we receive a bottle of wine when we arrived, but there is a wine shop right below... what more could you need?! Thanks so much for a lovely stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/view, comfort, cleanliness, practicality
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are still new to renting out the apartment and it means a lot to us that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Denis...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and amazing views of the harbour”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well equipped apartment and spotlessly clean,nice little touches around the place.A nice bottle of wine to welcome you.The view over the harbour was amazing,just to be able to sit in the living room and watch the fishing boats and tide going in and out was fantastic. You have everything within walking distance,cafe's,restaurants,pubs and shops,even the beach if you like long walks.excellent for disabled and elderly people,the only nit picks I would make is that in the summer the bedrooms could do with a fan in each,as they get really hot and also my elderly mother wanted a bath not a shower,but the plug doesn't fit,otherwise can't fault the place,will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you liked the apartment and had an enjoyable stay in Wells.

I have purchased a fan, which will be installed in the apartment next summer - thank you for the suggestion.

I'm sorry you weren't able to have a bath. The plug hole is fitted with a "hair snare" to prevent the drain becoming clogged and blocked with hair, soap etc, and this lifts out easily to enable the plug, and therefore, the bath to be used.

I do hope to be able to welcome you to 2, Quayside Court again in the future.

Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagatrave...
peterborough uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Away from it all”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 1 week with friends Feb/Mar.. Accommodation superb, everything you could want is provided. The views from the apartment are unforgettable and change with the tide, one highlight was sitting on the veranda watching the fishermen coming in with the tide and unloading their catch.
Close to other towns and villages in North Norfolk
Enjoyed so much have already booked again for later in the year

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing