We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 10 Brig Square

Brig Square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brig Square
Sunny patio at the front of cottage Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Brig Square
Sunny patio at the front of cottage
Lounge area
Main living area with kitchen beyond
Kitchen
Dining area
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Sea views from double bedroom
Beach at Wells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoonyLoo
Sleepy Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spring is here but sadly no spring clean”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is large and spacious, could comfortably accommodate four people. Generally it's well appointed, though some of the downstairs furniture could do with updating. The bed in the attic bedroom is comfortable - we didn't use the first floor one. Lots of storage in both bedrooms. The bathroom and kitchen were clean, probably newly decorated, and there was virtually no mould, my pet hate. The heating works well, the living area relaxing and the room a pleasant place, attracting afternoon sun. The cottage is well equipped. The bathroom is on the ground floor, 13 stairs up to the first floor and another 13 to the attic. A long way, but we knew to expect it, so no complaint there.

I wasn't impressed by sticky cutlery and glasses which I washed before we used. I know this would be difficult for cleaners between guests, but think it should at least be checked. The downstairs wooden floors needed a wash, and I hope got one before the next visitors. The inside window frames throughout the cottage needed at least a clean, better a new coat of paint.

The location of the cottage is great, only a few minutes from Wells' Quay and Staithe Street for shopping, eating and drinking. Easy access to the beach and Coast Hopper bus stop which is great for exploring the Norfolk coast - catch a bus and walk back to Wells. Brig Square is pretty and pleasant, and provides good off street parking - at a premium in this appealing town.

We enjoyed staying in the cottage, we know and frequently enjoy Wells, but a trick seems to have been missed in not giving the place a good spring clean before visitors arrive non-stop - as surely they will.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your detailed review of the cottage which we are sure will be of value to other guests. We are pleased that you found it comfortable and well equipped and well located to enjoy fabulous Wells. You are right that the bathroom and kitchen have recently been redecorated as part of our annual updates and replacing the attic windows is next! We hope to schedule it in later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

10 Brig Square is a fabulous cottage. Me and my partner stayed in December. It was warm and cosy and has everything you need for a week away. The neighbours had put Christmas lights up which made the square even more lovely.
Great location just a few minutes walk from the bars and restaurants.
We would definitely stay again.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, close to the beach and the town center/shops. The cottage was clean and lots of space in the living room and spacious bedrooms. Will most certainly go back and stay there. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfghj
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is located minutes from the High Street and the harbour. You can park the car in the car park and walk to shops, harbour and the many restaurants and coffee houses without needing your car key! The cottage was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Would certainly recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgir...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“cleaning issues”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the cottage was nice and in a great location, but absolutely disgusted at the cleaning standards! i found thick dust behind the toilet, skirting board under the radiator, dust on doors, lovely thick grime inside the plugs and under bath and sink taps! dont think they have ever been cleaned! in the kitchen, there was a j cloth that had been stuffed in the dish drainer and we were left with a badly used sponge scourer! serious issues! i told the owner who asked for pictures which i sent, and she offered me £50 off my next visit, but i explained i was getting another dog, a german shepherd, and felt the property would be much too small. she wouldnt budge on a small refund! bear in mind if you do have a big dog, take that on board. and there is only one settee!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
We value all feedback on the property and we take complaints like this one very seriously. Fortunately this guest was able to provide some photos of the issues that upset her. There was some excess dust in these "unseen" areas, and this has now been addressed. We have had very positive feedback on the newly refurbished bathroom from our other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine F
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable Cottage in excellent position”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A clean and comfortable cottage the kitchen is fully equipped with good cooking utensils, plenty of crockery etc. It was great to have a washer dryer to use. The beds were very clean and comfortable with some good views from the top floor. The cottage is within a very short walk from the quay and has it's won parking space which is a bonus in Wells.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of cottage
Liked least: the bathroom being on ground floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O2063QVCh...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found this cottage just right for ourselves, 2 grandchildren and our dog. It was warm, cosy, lovely rooms, decor, towels, beds. It is ideally placed for the quay, playground, main street and is also quiet. The owner also could not have been more helpful. We all really enjoyed our week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing