We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tapas lunch”
Review of The Cappuccino Bar - CLOSED

The Cappuccino Bar
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sharnford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tapas lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had been in here for coffee earlier in the season and I quite liked it but my partner wasn't sure as it was very busy then. It was quiet on our visit this time so we stayed and had lunch. We decided on tapas dishes for a change. The choice available was good with a mix of seafood, fish, meat and vegetarian options. Our selections didn't disappoint us. The guacomole was particularly nice as it had a chilli kick to it and not bland. Prices were very reasonable for wells too. Great for us as they welcome dogs and we sat by the fire relaxing on the sofa. If I was to criticise anything it was that the payment was requested at the time of ordering so it felt less like a restaurant and perhaps that they didn't want you to stay too long.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

In a pretty but expensive coastal town this bar stands out as offering affordable meals to those on a modest budget. In early October a number of places were closed but not only was this open but it offered a good range of snacks in its tapas menu. The portions were decent, the service efficient and the price affordable. It also thankfully had no muzak blaring out, unlike the Bowling Green pub down the road which decided all its customers needed to hear North Norfolk Radio loudly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JollyGreenGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“On my Desert Island Discs of Bacon Sarnies”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wow! 35 miles into our 100 mile Norfolk cycle ride. First stop - bacon sarnies needed. Not on the menu but the fab waitress agreed to knock up a couple. Soft fresh bread stuffed to the brim with perfectly cooked bacon from a local Wells butcher. Lord knows how they cured it but it tasted of orange! Absolutely fantastic - spurred us to 103 miles on a fabulous late summer Norfolk day. Push them to do the same for you. Return trip guaranteed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great for vegetarians”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

ate here once during our stay would have returned if we had found it sooner .although the menu isn't extensive the veg choice is good ,well cooked and served fresh and hot.
the tapas were very good as were the portions .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doveuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cake.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming on a chilly morning especially as our dogs were welcome inside too. Very good coffee and great cake, even biscuits for the dogs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cappuccino Bar also viewed

Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Stiffkey, Wells-next-the-Sea
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing