We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best walk EVER!”
Review of Alpaca Trekking

Alpaca Trekking
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best walk EVER!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What an amazing experience! We loved it so much we went back again this year and walked the other brilliant alpacas: Costello, Pablo and Pepe. We went for a two hour walk this time (last time we did three hours) with Ian who was really knowledgeable on the salt marshes and the beautiful alpacas. We all said afterwards if had some land we would definitely spare it with these wonderful creatures. :) They have so much characters and their coats are so thick and warm, perfect for if your hands are cold! The beautiful scenery, the gentle, friendly alpacas, the knowledgeable Ian to show us the way all added up to a wonderful, brilliant experience which we would definitely do again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worksop
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sunday morning trek.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sunday 7th April - Absolutely fantastic 2 hour trek with Ian and his Alpacas - 3 children & 3 adults completely enjoyed the walk along the salt marshes. Highly recommend this experience not really knowing what to expect - Ian very informative - Alpacas very gentle - So good remainder of party will do the trek again later this week - LOVED IT!!!!! - Thanks again Ian

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 427johnh427Worksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take care; you'll want one of your own!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a wonderful way to spend an hour! These are delightful creatures and my son and I are now totally obsessed with alpacas! Visited last summer and hopefully will be going again later this month. We walked in beautiful sunshine but suitable footwear is still a must as you are walking on uneven terrain... but an easy walk. Highlights? seeing the faces of passing drivers as you set out, the alpacas surprising you as they throw themselves on the ground to roll in the dust... and feeding time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthieeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant afternoon out with the children.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went as a party of two adults and four children for an hours walk with five alpacas. The animals were calm and lovely with the children, (the youngest was 5!) and children had the most amazing time taking the alpacas for a walk. Ian, the guide, was helpful and informative and we would definitely come back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After much mocking and reluctance mum convinced us to try out alpaca trekking. It was really good fun and very endearing to spend an hour with Ian and the alpaca family. They are very gentle animals, each with their own personalities. I would highly recommend this for children and adults alike.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BenG110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpaca Trekking also viewed

Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Alpaca Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing