We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
South facing garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing garden
South facing garden Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
South facing garden
South facing garden
Living and dining room
Living area
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom with king-size bed, wardrobe, TV etc. Adjacent to downstairs shower room
Downstairs shower room adjacent to downstairs bedroom with shower, basin and WC
Upstairs main bedroom with a super king-size bed, full length mirror, wardrobe, bookcase TV etc
Upstairs bunk bed room most suitable for children with 2 sets of bunks, wardrobe, TV
Upstairs bathroom with d end bath with shower above
Outside steps with handrail as suggested by previous guest on Tripadvisor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Polly M
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Love staying here and perfect for my elderly parents with the downstairs bedroom and shower. Perfect for us all to spend time together, so comfy and welcoming. Jenny has a perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you for such a positive review and for booking again for next year, and I shall look forward to welcoming you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueant8
Warwick, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were a couple travelling with 2 dogs and two older relatives. The cottage could not have been better equipped or in a better location..... we were literally a stones throw from the centre of Wells with lovely dog friendly pubs and cafes on your door step. The owners have put together a handy guide to all the local attractions including good information about the local area and the beaches and tides etc. The welcome pack was a really nice touch too! There is a really nice coffee shop if you turn left at the end of the drive which overlooks the harbour...perfect for a post-walk pit stop on the way home. Can't recommend it more highly...but if I was being really picky, a hand rail for the steps down to the outside gate would be safer for those who are a little unsteady on their feet. Also a hair dryer on site would be handy. Otherwise 10/10!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you very much for such a positive review and constructive comment about the hairdryer and I will get one asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare E
2 reviews
“Lovely location”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful location just a short walk from the quay, shops and eateries
Brent cottage was perfect for our needs as 2 friends holidaying together for the first time as had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on separate floors. It would also be very safe for children or dogs with a pleasant and secure garden. The cottage is a little tired in places but the lounge/diner was lovely and the kitchen well equipped. We were a little disappointed by the lack of a welcome pack as described. There was a pint of milk but no cake (just a bag of biscuits) and took some searching to find the bottle of wine.
Wells itself is beautiful with a lovely harbour and small town area and stunning beach. It's a longish walk to the beach so the little train during the main season would be welcomed by the less mobile and is a pleasant way to travel for everyone
The sunset boat trip was amazing! The seal trip at blakeney point was also well worth it as was the miniature train from wells to walsingham. The crab house restaurant was lovely and Frenchys fish and chips are a must have!
All in all a fantastic short break and will definitely visit Wells and Brent cottage again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review - re the welcome pack, I only leave a cake for those staying for a week as I have found that it doesn't all get eaten by those doing a short break, and sorry that you had to search for the wine - I always leave it in the wine fridge! I shall look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Wells.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and it is great to have you back year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0Barbara
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great for families”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've stayed here a few times now. The cottage is great for families as it has 2 bathrooms and bedrooms are on the ground and first floor. The garden is very pretty and secluded and there is peace and quiet at all times.
The location means that it is a minute's walk to the quay and two minutes to the shops - best location in town.
I would highly recommend to families and couples . Wells is a wonderful little town and the cottage contributes to a lovely, relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your very kind comments and for booking again for next year and I shall look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth year at Brent Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing