We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its fine for a night try other Wells BandBs if you can”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells-next-the-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Armeria Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The welcome was warm but a bit chaotic, garden room is very basic decour, place could do with a makeover and modernising and a bit of attention to detail. Lovely breakfast, seemed like a long wait. The sort of place i might happily stay for one night of working away but not as a holiday treat. It really is an okay place, but you'll find luxurious in Wells for exactly the same price, but be quick they get booked first of course.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glymey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seathrift, Owner at Armeria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thankyou very much for taking time to review Armeria and we are sorry you did not feel it was quite up to standard. The Garden room has a new bed which is receiving very positive comments about comfort. The room was decorated during the Winter and now has new furnishings and a new carpet. I am very glad you found the welcome warm albeit 'chaotic'...life in August can have its busy moments and it sounds like that was one of them; my sincere apologies.
We do try to ensure breakfasts have specific time slots to ensure prompt service so we are sorry you had to wait for yours.
Cheryl Crawford
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good, clean house with very nice owners. Made to feel welcome and at home. Good sized bedrooms with comfy beds and a very good breakfast. Plenty of space to park the car and trailer, if you have one. Also on the bus route if you wish to use the Coast Hopper and do some walking.

Room Tip: Front of the house has sea view but the back has a view across fields and Bob and Cheryl's hot-t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wotsisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seathrift, Owner at Armeria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Many thanks for taking time out to write a review.
Cheryl Crawford
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Running a B&B ourselves makes us very fussy where we stay!!!!
We chose Ameria B&B on the strength of the Tripadviser reviews. What a fantastic find and I am sure this will not be the last time we stay.
The house is situated on the quiet outskirts of Wells but within easy walking distance of the whole of Wells. There was also ample off road parking for everyone staying there.
The room was spotlessly clean spacious with a large very comfortable bed. The bathroom in our room was beautifully tiled and tastefully fitted out. They had thought of everything you might need.
The Breakfast was first class, everything on the menu was top quality. Cheryl's local knowledge and the lone of maps sent us off on some beautiful walks, the whole area is stunning. We had a very enjoyable charge to our batteries. Thankyou Cheryl and Bob.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisHarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seathrift, Owner at Armeria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Many thanks for taking time to write a review and for your very kind comments. We hope to see you again for a battery recharge!
Cheryl Crawford
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Bob and Cheryl are the most welcoming and likeable of hosts in this quiet and delightful B&B. More than ample parking and very close to the town centre. Rooms are immaculate, beds are huge and breakfasts are fantastic. I would recommend this lovely place without any reservation and would definately stay there again if I'm ever in the area. A lovely stay, Thankyou.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivan451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed two nights and were looked after by Katie and Jean. A comfortable B&B with good furnishings. Good en suite room but with very large bed a little cramped. Sea view is at a great distance from front of house. Very clean. Small visitor lounge but there is seating in the conservatory where breakfast is served - good selection. Very friendly staff with good local knowledge. Easy to walk into Wells to shop, eat or sight see. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My second year's stay, for a long weekend in Wells, and if anything it was even lovelier than the first time. Excellent selection of breakfast items, great bathroom, friendly staff (Bob and Cheryl were away, but Katie and Jean were also brilliant). I look forward to next year's weekend already.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Armeria. Hosts very friendly. Lovely room, very comfortable and very good breakfast. Peter and Barbara

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babsybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccr26wnts, Owner at Armeria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review. Really glad you enjoyed your weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
707 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,353 reviews
10.1 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
654 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#11 of 24 in Wells-next-the-Sea
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchorage BandB
Anchorage BandB
#4 of 24 in Wells-next-the-Sea
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeria Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeria Bed and Breakfast

Address: Armeria Warham Road, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $95 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful location with views of the sea and countryside yet within a few minutes walk from the town centre and quayside. Wells-next-the-Sea, a small fishing port, offers beautiful sandy beaches, woodland and coastal walks, easy access to Holkham Hall and several other stately homes. It is a central spot for the famous bird watching areas of Titchwell and Cley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Armeria Bed And Breakfast Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing