We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beckfield Farm

Beckfield Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beckfield Farm
Living Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beckfield Farm
Living Room
Sitting Room
Dinning Room
Sauna
Patio
Garden
Garden
Garden
Climbing Frame
Playroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Thetford, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaireT31...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this for my sisters hen weekend. There were 11 of us and it was fantastic from start to finish. The house is just amazing with so much space. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need and on arrival the house was spotless. We stayed from Fri to Mon and really couldn't have asked for better. It's definitely work paying extra for the hot tub too. I would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillyblyt...
Blofield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My brother booked Beckfield Farm for a family gathering to celebrate our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. It was simply home from home. There were eleven of us aged from 4 to 94 plus two dogs and we had a fantastic four days together.

Beckfield Farm is spacious and clean, with plenty of homely touches including a homemade cake on arrival.

The hot tub and sauna were a big hit and definitely worth the extra pennies, especially if you've been out hiking around the beautiful area of Thetford Forest for the day.

Great places to visit locally are Oxborough Hall and Go Ape.

We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is more than a holiday rental and more like home from home. The facilities are excellent and the hot tub and sauna completes the experience. The cottage is equipped to a high standard and very spacious.
With the forest next door and a great pub/restuarant (the Crown at Munford) close by, this is an ideal place for a relaxing break.
10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Genuinely, all of it
Liked least: We had to leave and go back to work etc.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6113...
1 review
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely welcome of homemade cake everything clean plenty of room comfy, lovely grounds plenty of walking and a hot tub an excellent holiday home 10 out of 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inside and outside space
Liked least: It was just off main road but that did not matter in the long run
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper619...
1 review
“our whole family enjoyed Beckfield Farm”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From babe in arms to pensioners ... all of us (plus dogs) enjoyed Beckfield Farms wonderful facilities. Bags of space and loads of equipment ensured we had absolutely everything we could need, and the location was perfect for our days out ... to beaches, Broads and beyond. We would recommend Backfield Farm to anyone. Thanks so much for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and spacious environment.
Liked least: Poor wifi, and closeness to main road.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LottieAne
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beautiful relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this house celebrating a 60th Birthday. There was a big group of us and all different ages so we wanted space and a variety of things to please everyone, and that's exactly what we got. The two children loved playing on the football pitch, and the adults enjoyed the hot tub and the lovely walks through the Orchard and nearby forest. The house was spacious and had lots of rooms, the kitchen was a big social spot, and when the weather wasn't great there was a big choice of family board games and dvd's to watch. When the sun came out we all enjoyed sitting outside together or enjoyed the big garden playing outdoor games.
We were also recommended a pub for Sunday lunch 5 minutes away which was lovely.

I'd recommend this House to families of all ages, there was always something to do.

P.S. Thank you for the yummy chocolate cake!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and Orchard
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topcatBob...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely farmhouse with great amenities.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week with friends at Beckfield Farm. The farmhouse had everything we needed for our stay. The boys loved the chillout space in the annex, the dogs loved the garden and walks in the forest, and most of all it was super to have all the space inside and out to just chill out and relax.
If staying, we would recommend trying fish and chips from the van which comes to Brandon on a Wednesday evening. Superb!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing