We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for 5* service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great family hotel offering a perfect location for Thetford Forest. Staff are exemplary here and could te`ch a thing or two to some of the best 5* hotels Ive stayed in. Goes to show it's not how much you pay! For just £39 the three of us a family room which was clean and very quiet. (They have quiet zones down the halls....tick!) beds were very comfortable and there was a large flat screen tv, a decent sized bathroom with powerful shower, and complimentary ea and coffee. We had a fantastic dinner in the evning at the hotels restaurant table Table which again was super value with plenty of choice, which often means terrible food, but in this case all our meals were well presented, generous and of excellent quality. Our waitress was formidable, charming and exceedingly helpful. A very enjoyable evening with 7 adults and 3 children where we felt comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast is very good value as Premier Inns always offer.Highly recommended, will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We turned up at the place unpacked well let's say I did and the other half rushed down stairs to the bar as per. I run a nice hot bath to unwind only to be disturbed by the other half by her texting saying how rubbish the bar was and the bar staff found it difficult to understand English.. So by thus one had to rush out and rescue her and I must say was greeted by a big of sigh of relief....no longer than two minutes of me sitting with Melinda I was asked if I was ready to order not by one waitress but two within the space of 30 seconds which annoyed me. There was one couple eating in the whole restaurant what said it all really!!! So by that we asked at the desk if they could order a cab for us only for them to say it will be 45minutesby that Melinda pulled her phone out and called the very same cab number and low and behold they said yes be with you in two minutes!!!!! So off we went into thetford town to the weather spoons and had a lovely mealthen after we ate we returned back to our extremely hot room which was awful to say the least.. Well after what Melinda ate she needed to lay down but found it hard to sleep as she sweats a lot at the best of times..well at that I found it extremely hard to sleep as she made the sheets wet.. Would I return to this place? NO

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Seanyr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed in this Premier Inn while visiting family in Thetford. The hotel is very clean but like many other reviews it is a surprise that there is no air con, front facing room was very noisy. They provide fans, ours was broken, so they are aware of the issue of heat and noise.

My biggest issue was the bar, we ordered 2 drinks one pint and a bottled beer. The barman seemed reluctant to give a glass with the bottle, when pressed he had to go to the water dispenser and wash a single glass, it was still dirty when he gave it to me. I complained and eventually he went through the same process and tried to clean it with a very dirty cloth. I then asked for another and caught the manager as he went past. His attitude was shocking, they were having problems and were unable to clean glasses, tough seemed to be the answer. The restaurant and bar were very busy and it seemed that dirty glasses was acceptable. I questioned him on hygiene and health and safety but got a dismissive blank stare.

Totally unacceptable

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

With a bedroom temperature at 26.5 degrees and with high humidity with no air conditioning and no air extraction in room or bathroom it made sleep difficult.
Poor range and quality of food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Well appointed and very clean room and public areas, the room was warm with no a/c although two fans were on the go in the room when we arrived. Our room was "roadside" and with having to have the window open was quite noisy as it is a busy road, so would recommend a back room if possible.

Room Tip: the hotel was quiet, but ask for a room overlooking the car park as the main road is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was recommended by family to stay at this premier inn, as it was in walking distance. The hotel was clean and tidy but there was no air conditioning. We had a family room but found it most uncomfortable because it was to hot. There was only one fan provided. Breakfast was nice but service was slow.

Room Tip: Check for air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hazeloldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms are clean and very spacious, staff very attentive and friendly. The room was very hot and we were provided with a fan, We stayed in the newly built extention and was suprised that there was no air con. We were provided with a white sheet, if we did not want the duvet on the bed, which was a nice gesture. The breakfast was very good, staff very friendly and went out of their way to please customers. Would really reccommend staying, but perhaps in cooler weather!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
460 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
649 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
304 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range: $60 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing