We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Staff, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I travel a lot for work and most of the time stay in Premier Inn's and to be fair they are more or less all the same, however I felt that I needed to write a review on this one. I stayed here for 2 nights on business. Firstly the staff here are excellent. Upon arrival I was checking in the same time as a group of guys, and the receptionist was very discrete by not revealing my room number (a woman traveling on my own) which I thought was excellent. When I got to my room it was what I have come to expect from a Premier Inn, however this one was slightly larger than normal in size with only a small heater on the wall. Due to the cold snap the room was pretty cold, but upon commenting this to the receptionist she brought a heater up to the room which made a huge difference. I ate in the pub attached to the hotel both nights and again could not fault the staff. The lady serving behind the bar was very friendly and made an effort to have a chat and a laugh with the customers, the waitress's were very polite and efficient and I had two lovely meals both nights. Overall I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel and would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room facing the car park as much quieter than a front room facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments.

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent customer service from our Team and wanted to write a review on this occasion, thank you. I'll be delighted to pass your comments on and I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    143
    50
    17
    7
See reviews for
153
143
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been working near this hotel for the last 4 days and decided not to stay at the normal hell hole at Kings lynne Freebridge fram.
I walked in the door and the staff where all helpfull and a joy to deal with. The meals was just right. Im not looking for 5 * hotels or food just comfort and fair vaule for money. This Hotel dose just that.
Well done to all the staff and I will be back there to stay again soon. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: Get a room on the car park side as the road noise can get a bit to much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the food in our Table Table Restaurant and received great customer service, I'll be very happy to pass your comments over to our Team. Please don't hesitate to contact me via our Thetford Premier Inn if you would like to discuss your experience at Kings Lynn, I'll be happy to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thetford again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed her last weekend and the hotel was comfortable and clean, however on entering reception we had to wait quite a while before we were acknowledged, the receptionist was busy trying to get a taxi for another guest, a smile and a nod and perhaps "I'll be with you as soon as I can" would have been the thing to do. In the end, the guest she was helping said she should see to us and he would come back later. She was very friendly and helpful when she did get round to checking us in though.
Another thing, in a double room, in fact what could have been a family room as there was a spare single put you up, to only have one chair is not enough really. And that is a very hard wooden chair.
Finally we decided to eat in the restaurant attached to the hotel as it was extremely cold and we could not face going out again, the starter was very nice, crispy mushrooms with a dip but the main courses were very disappointing, my partner had cold chips and peas and my veggie burger was tasteless, my partner complained and she did discount the bill however. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and the wine list was very good.
I would stay here again if I had to be in Thetford but I would eat elsewhere, and to be fair we only paid £29 for the room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night the rom was very good although the location (above the kitchen extraction unit) made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. I reccoment the restaurant, food and staff, they were excellent

Room Tip: Do not advise a room above the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

thank you premier inn and staff for a very enjoyable 2 night stay in thetford. the facilities and room were squeaky clean and very comfortable. a good balance in the room of facilities (including a hairdryer) and fab TV. clean and comfy bedding and we all slept well. had my partner and daughter with me too. we all agree premier inn in future. thank you team.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cal_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Everything I expect from a "chain" hotel. Clean warm room. Helpful enthusiastic staff. Surprisingly quiet both inside and outside the hotel. We would defineitly stay there again. Why oh why am I required to add more words to my review - must put some people off bothering at all

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gladys52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much to taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were warm and comfortable in your room and happy with the customer service you recieved from our Team.

i do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

No complaints whatsoever about the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and hotel very comfortable. We stayed in a room overlooking the car park and it was very quiet.

However.......we did eat in the restaurant and have to say that the food was diabolical!! I would have prefered to eat in a fast food outlet than eat there again. Overcooked and uninspiring food, husband said his piece of fish resembled the sole of a shoe. What a shame that the restaurant lets this place down.

Room Tip: Overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments.

I'm pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel but sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal in our Restaurant. I will pass your comments over to the Restaurant General Manager and I do hope this isolated incident won't deter you form staying with us again.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
1.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing