We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bell Hotel(Thetford)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Mundford)
$95
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynford Hall(Mundford)
$83
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Thetford Hotel(Thetford)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Brandon House(Brandon)(Great Value!)
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Saints Hotel(Bury St. Edmunds)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Barton Mills(Barton Mills)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Bull Inn(Barton Mills)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
308
190
65
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
190
65
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heremeal dealcar park sideall you can eatroad noiseno air concenter parcsdisabled roomgood nights sleeprooms are cleanground floornight's sleepvisiting familyno liftmain roadevening meal and breakfaststaff were all friendly
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 589 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business mid last week and would have to say that I was very satisfied, the room was big and well presented, clean and tidy with all the amenities you would expect, it also had nice and big flat screen TV.

The staff were very pleasant and courteous, the hotel has a pub attached which is where you have your meals - the food was 'pub grub' but to a higher standard, didnt seem like it was the typical pre-packed frozen food you usually get in these sort of eaterers and there was a very good choice for breakfast which was available till 10.30.

The only thing I would recommend if your a light sleeper dont take room 25, it's directly above the hotel/pub main entrance, which has automatic door which opened if someone just walked past, so expect some noise from it operating/people leaving and arriving

Room Tip: Dont take room 25 if your a light sleeper :-)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaztab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our facilities, the customer service you received and our great value Restaurant.

I'm sorry you experienced some noise from the main entrance but I do hope this isolated incident won't deter you from returning and hope that you'll be back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Works break at centre parks staying at the park during the day for conference
and staying at Premier iInn. Evening meal grear value for money and wonderful service really friendly Staff.
Room changed as a little niisey on A11 without any fuss. Ryan actually moved suitcases whilst we were at conference. Second room brilliant...Really amazingly.happy friendly staff a credit to premier Inn. Breakfast service amazing so polite and welcoming all waiters and waitresses fab. Especially. Bubbly Jax jackie..
We had opotion of dining at centre park 2nd evening. But chosepremier Inn. Home from home.

Room Tip: Not facing A11
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our facilities, the great value food and service you received in our Warrener Restaurant. I'll be delighted to pass your comments over to the Team, especially Ryan and Jackie.

I hope you had a good time at the Conference and Centre Parks and that we'll be able to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I were amazed to find such a comfy, welcoming and quiet premier inn near Norwich which was by far the best one we have stayed in so far. Very helpful staff, the promise of a free night if our sleep was disturbed plus such a well appointed room really made the trip such a treat. The breakfast was also fresh cooked, tasty and generous. A very good value for money option for people travelling in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binks0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with your comfortable room and customer service you received from the Team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Yet another stay in another Premier Inn and again the wife and I enjoyed a good nights sleep, the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet (we were on the car park side). Staff as usual were wonderful.
Our only complaint would not be directed at the hotel but at the 'heffers' in the room above. No matter where we stay some people just cannot walk lightly or softly, fortunately it didn't last long and it didn't prevent us from sleeping.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the car park side of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our facilities.

I'm sorry to hear that the people in the room above you were slightly noisy, but pleased to hear that it didn't last long and didn't prevent you from sleeping well.

I do hope this isolated incident won't deter you from staying with us again and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed with my son for one night at the Premier inn. All we needed was a comfortable quite room and that is exactly what we got.

Could not fault it.

Any questions I asked about taxis or the area were answered and dealt with in afriendly and polite manner.

Would recommend this inn for a short trip stay. THANK YOU

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews