We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chistmas Lunch - Fabulous Food and Impeccable Service”
Review of The Mulberry

The Mulberry
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $79
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hua hin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chistmas Lunch - Fabulous Food and Impeccable Service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had our family Christmas lunch and it was perfect. The five course menu was delicious and cooked to perfection. All the team were friendly and made us all feel very welcome. Even leaving presents on the chair for the children to open.

Thank you for a lovely Christmas meal, we will definitely be booking again for next year!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Touie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulberryThet4d, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you - it was great to have you & the family with us for Christmas Day!
Glad you enjoyed yourselves, see you soon
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    45
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Special Day Nerves”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We arranged for 9 of us to spend Christmas day together and enjoy what the Mulberry had to offer. We had all paid £25 deposit and I was hoping that it would be as happy and relaxed as it is at home. Karen and her team were great, a very warm welcome as we entered and it continued the 5 hours we were there. The food was beautiful and well presented, even two fussy 14 yr olds tucked in to the great tastes being offered - pheasant, oxtail, scallops, brill and very nice vegetarian options too. Staff were attentive, polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble so much so my son wanted a job there! It's was the most relaxing day I've spent this year - thank you Karen and your team - we will be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulberryThet4d, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you - I enjoyed meeting all the family, & I think there's a future waiter amongst you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

A couple of visits now and enjoyable every time. Owners wife and Dad exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful. Even got in a few off the list wines. Good foo and good value for money

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Me and my husband went there and the food was amazing and the service was great too! Shame we don't live near as we would definitely be regulars! The pannacotta was the highlight of the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniela0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streatley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A busy Bistro serving good value fresh food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

When we arrived with 2 small children (one in a push chair) most tables were taken but we were able to get a circular table with space to keep the push chair with us. The menu was interesting and the pan fried Plaice was excellent. The Mulberry is a popular well deserved haunt.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mulberry also viewed

 
Elveden, Suffolk
Thetford, Norfolk
 
Thetford, Norfolk
 

Been to The Mulberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing