We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend lunchtime buffet is a bargain.”
Review of The Thai Orchid - CLOSED

The Thai Orchid
Price range: $24 - $33
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Nice location in Town centre and public car park around there.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The weekend lunchtime buffet offers tasty food, enough choice to satisfy most tastes and no waiting. I'll be back next time I'm Saturday shopping - no more allowing the kids to drag me off for pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam0116, Owner at The Thai Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for review our restaurant and looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We often eat at this restaurant and find the service and food amazing. Never had any reason for any complaints here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KayeRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam0116, Owner at The Thai Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for review our restaurant and looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staying in King's Lynn on visit to see the exhibition at Houghton with my 83 year old neighbour who has just become a Thai curry addict. No great expectations but we had an excellent supper of the classic Thai curries, noodles etc, preceded by Tom Yum soups. GBP35 a head inc service and drinks for copious quantities. Nice staff and would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gareth_Egryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam0116, Owner at The Thai Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for review our restaurant and looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here. Some of the best service I have ever had. Good range of nice food. Very efficient. Thank you Thai Orchid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blackandgold186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam0116, Owner at The Thai Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for review our restaurant and looking forward to see you again when you come back Kings Lynn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal-great food and great service! Generous portion sizes. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam0116, Owner at The Thai Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for review our restaurant and looking forward to see you again soon.We will keep our service and our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thai Orchid also viewed

King's Lynn, Norfolk
Tottenhill, King's Lynn
 
West Acre, King's Lynn
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing