We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absoluetly amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pine Tree Lodge

The stunning Pine Tree Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning Pine Tree Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The stunning Pine Tree Lodge
Relax in the 6 person hot tub
Warm Up By the Wood Burning Stove.
Gather in the Cosy Lounge
Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
A Sociable Setting for Entertaining and Dining
Somewhere Special To Enjoy your Meals
Plentiful Seating
A Holiday for all Seasons
The Modern Bathroom
The Triple Bedroom on the Ground Floor Overlooks the Garden
Stylish Bedrooms with a View
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom And Private Balcony
Breakfast on the Balcony with Scenic Views
The Stunning Pine Tree Lodge
More socialising space on the Stunning Mezzanine
Enjoy Lake Views from the Mezzanine Balcony
Enjoy Lake Views from the Front Balcony
The Woodland is Perfect for Walking or Bike 
 Riding
Unique views over Pentney Lakes
Luxury Lakeside Living
Ground Floor Layout
First Floor Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eped900
1 review
“Absoluetly amazing!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came to stay at pine tree lodge for a hen party 6 of us. The lodge was fabulous. 5* the garden space outside is great the location is fab! Kings lynn great night out. Only a short taxi ride. Would highly reccomend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We pleased you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan H
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodge and peaceful location”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Saturday of last week I contacted Panna and Hardip (the owners) to possibly book Pine Tree Lodge from the next day and for the following four nights as I was desperately trying to find somewhere for my elderly mother, adult daughter, family friend and myself to stay as we had been let down at the last minute at the holiday cottage we were meant to go to. Panna and Hardip couldn't have been more helpful, they replied super-fast to my message (and following ones) and arranged for the lodge to be turned around quickly for us to stay. They even put off some decorating which he had planned on doing last week although I have to say that the lodge hardly needs it as it is in very good decorative order.

All of our group are so pleased that the other place fell through and we happened across Pine Tree Lodge as it is gorgeous! It has been designed with thought and consideration and does not feel at all like a holiday place but instead a comfortable home. The quality of the the furniture and fittings etc. made it a delightful place to stay and at no time did we feel that it could have been improved with the addition of anything.

There is a large Sainsbury's on the outskirts of Kings Lynn (a short drive away) and a pub serving great food (The Carpenters Arms) approx. five minutes away from Pentney Lakes by car. There is also a bar etc. on site at Pentney Lakes although this wasn't open until our last evening when we went elsewhere so I can't comment on that.

The only point I would make is that the water comes out of the shower in one of the en-suites at quite a high temperature and it is not possible to alter it (there is a notice not to touch the control). I managed okay but it may be too hot for children. In contrast the hot tub was more of a warm tub than hot but maybe we noticed it more as the air temperature was quite cool while we were there and having said that, it was still a novelty to have and didn't stop my daughter and our friend from using it each day.

The lodge feels spacious and well is well equipped and in an excellent position. It is peaceful and a lovely place to escape to for a few days away from it all. We would definitely love to return - maybe for a winter break when it's very cold as it would be a cosy and snug place to stay especially with the log burning fire which unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to use as it was never really cold enough (the triple glazing and boost from the central heating were so efficient we didn't need the log burner).

Thank you to the owners for organising things, we had a delightful short holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen island and sociable space
Liked least: The slightly too hot shower in my en-suite
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
We are glad you all had a good time. It was a bit of a rush to turn the house around at short notice, but it was all worth while, as we managed to recover your family holiday. We have sorted the shower and hot tub issues you have mentioned. It was good to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the future. We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves.

Pardip & Panna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Lovely house and location”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a family four day break and all 8 of us had a great stay the house was inviting and Panna went a long way to make sure we all had what we wanted.The accomodation has a hot tub great to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.. Highly recommended The children enjoyed all the playthings the house provided and was greatful for stair gates so everone could relax

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for such a positive review. We know how tricky it is to pack when you're travelling with children and try and make family holidays as stress free as possible. We're always ready to help and prepare guests with what to expect and how to make the most of your holiday at Pine Tree Lodge. We'd also like to say a special thank you to yourselves for the lovely card and box of chocolates you left for us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sekhon201...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having stayed at Pine Tree Lodge in April for 5 nights with a large group of friends consisting of 5 couples and 4 girls ageing between 4 months and 3 years, I can highly HIGHLY recommend this place! Going away with young kids is a mission in itself and I took for granted what the owners said they would provide, when I could've relaxed and packed even less! The owners were far more accommodating than I expected, I've done a few caravan holidays but this was my first break in a lodge and they supplied EVERYTHING from fairy liquid, bin liners, sterilisers, stair gates, cot beds, children's toys (and so much more)... the latter of which were a high quality, clean and fully operating! The kids were WELL entertained!

Pine Tree Lodge has stunning views of Pentney Lakes and the walks through the forest were beautiful. They also have a little park on site and I must say how much the kids and all of us loved our time here! The lodge itself is stunning, with the added hot tub none of us wanted to leave! But I'm sure we'll definitely be back! I don't normally write reviews which is only added testament to how highly I recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
What a lovely review! we are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thanks for a great review! We are pleased you had a wonderful stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma B
1 review
“Hen weekend ”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

When planning my friends hen weekend I wanted everything to go right, I couldn't of asked for better accommodation for the 10 of us for the weekend, there was everything we could possibly need and we loved the hot tub, projector screen and log fire for those cold evenings. The owner was very helpful and answered any questions we had have very quickly. We didn't want to leave and are definitely planning on coming back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us for your friend's hen weekend. Many guests often say that a 3 night stay is never long enough! We look forward to you visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2011sunsh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed with family in January 2016, what can I say about this absolutely stunning lodge

Very beautifully decorated with all mod cons and free gift of drink by the owners that was a special touch.
Plenty of rooms especially for the children to play indoors downstairs or on the upstairs Mezanie. Games and DVDs were provided.
Outdoors a hot tub and trampoline.

So much to do, from a walk in the woods and exploring, to visiting the local bar onsite.
Or a drive down to Hunstanton seafront.

Would love to come back again.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're very pleased we've met your holiday expectations and of course we'd love to welcome you back. Winter is a magical time to stay at the lodge, but summer too is great, with the onsite watersports, wildlife and the coast not far away. Thank you again for visiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing