We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lodge, lovely staff”

Review of Eco Holiday Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sjd126
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely lodge, lovely staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A good place to 'get away from it all' for a few days. We were treated to a little luxury as it was a very modern, spacious, and clean lodge, with a lovely decking area. We had time to relax, which was much needed, and didn't want to travel far, however we enjoyed visits to Caithness Crystal and Sandringham. Before arrival, Daniel always replied immediately to emails, answering our questions and queries. On site, all staff were friendly, polite, and eager to make our stay as pleasurable as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Noisy A47 just over hedge”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Whilst the lodge itself was lovely (clean, modern, plenty of space and well equipped), the 24/7 traffic noise from the A47 which runs just a few meters from the lodge is unpleasant.

Sleeping was difficult (for me but not for my family who sleep through everything!). Sitting on the decking in the lovely sunshine was no fun as we had to talk very loudly to be heard above the traffic.

Good location though, and accommodation very good. Site staff were friendly and helpful.

I was disappointed that the lodge was right along side the A47 as really needed some peace and tranquility with my family. Thought I would wake up to bird song not traffic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: Traffic noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise H
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, spacious and clean lodge”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely stay here in this lodge. There was plenty of space and the lodge was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drazek
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Lodges”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here in these nice, spacious and well looked after holiday lodges. Easily accommodated 4 adults and 2 children. The living area is nice and spacious with most amenties you will need.

They are handy for King's Lynn and the surrounding area including the beautiful coastline. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natkunam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

very good place and we love the cottage. but en suite bathroom shower not working but that's not big issue because we r 4 people. otherwise we enjoy our stay in this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing