We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Hotel”
Review of The Old Rectory

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Rectory
Ranked #7 of 35 King's Lynn B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2009

It is amazing to read negative reviews about this hotel and you can only review it as you found it.
We stayed for one night (2 Double Rooms). After reading the negative reviews we were a little aprehensive. I can honestly say we could not fault it at all. The rooms were spotless, very modern and clean. The owners were away during our visit but the hotel was left in very good hands. The breakfast was lovely. All freshly prepared and the hot food was not at all greasy. Nothing was too much trouble for the lady looking after things.
This is a very reasonably priced, good quality hotel. I am sure that you would enjoy your stay. I am not disputing the negative reports but they certainly do not reflect our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Epage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Old Rectory
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fred1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank 39Lowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank goofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dapopester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.8 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
762 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,077 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
297 reviews
5.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory

Address: 33 Goodwins Road, King's Lynn PE30 5QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in King's Lynn
Price Range: $102 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Rectory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Hotel King`s Lynn
The Old Rectory UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing