We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The truth”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dabbling Duck

The Dabbling Duck
Ranked #2 of 11 Nightlife in King's Lynn
Attraction details
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The truth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The ambience and overall experience. Try for yourself. Make your own judgement. But ask yourself, would you return?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6363Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb bar food served with flair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wanting a light supper on our way up to the coast - this was perfection. Bar snacks and starters were beautifully presented and delicious - all served by friendly staff - in a delightful garden - and excellent value for money at £20 including drinks for both of us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to eat, but could improve!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great atmosphere, good service by professional non fussy staff. Ate in the evening of June 21st Sat Front dining room overlooking the green.. Both had the burger, lovely but so much meat, we needed more bun to eat it with!!!! The only big disappointment was the "Specials" strawberry trifle. It wasn't a trifle at all, all runny, just strawberry, cream, tiny piece of sponge all chucked in with ghastly little meringues (!) and a bit of runny thin custard (sauce anglais if we must pose). Should have been had up under trade des act as trifle. Paying around £6 for this pudding was a huge disappointment. Chef - please research how to make a proper trifle!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IsobelSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a lovely meal served by great staff - we both had fish which was superb. The pudding was amazing too - strawberry trifle - and a fantastic cheese board!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BKFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Food was good but a bit overpriced for what it was. We had to sit outside even though when we left there were tables free inside, not that it mattered too much as it was a nice evening. Also as we entered the first thing we were told was that we either had to pay as we went or leave a card, wasn't overly friendly! Enjoyed the meal and would eat there again if we had too but think I'd try somewhere else first.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dabbling Duck also viewed

Dersingham, King's Lynn
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to The Dabbling Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing