We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in an industrial estate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Overnight stay nice welcome asked for extra blanket no problem, very quiet nice overhead Shower in bathroom, plenty rabbits in the grounds,the Sat Nav had difficulty locating hotel on post code, hotel hidden behind a hedge on the industrial estate opposite the Mercedes Dealership handy overnight stop to Norfolk area Hunstanton and surrounding countryside including Sandringham perfectly ok for our requirements no breakfast required easy checkout did not use any other facilities free Wi Fi no code required

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 318 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed 2nights at the not so quality inn hotel staff are very friendly but the facilities are not up to much the bar area is all the hotel has to offer not even sky tv in the lounge or rooms the food in restaurant was very good but the lack of choice is a bit of a let down also quite expensive ok for a stop over but not for to long.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights as we were visiting Houghton Hall to see the exhibition of Sir Robert Walpole's art collection. This hotel is trying very hard to achieve a good standard of service and hospitality to its guests after the rather poor reputation it had ended up with under the previous ownership. We had one of the newly refurbished rooms which was certainly not pinched for space, along with a well equipped bathroom en suite. Apart from one disappointing meal, which was very quickly replaced by the manager on duty, we cannot fault the comfort, cleanliness and the helpful manner of all the staff we met. There is plenty of parking space as it is located off the road in its own fairly spacious grounds. Would be nice if they had an attractive garden instead of rather a utilitarian look about it which kind of gives it a stamp of people who come to stay for a specific purpose and don't really have the time to notice the environment outside the front door - which was very tidy and clean but lacked imagination! If it had that as well, perhaps it would attract more people who wanted to come just for a holiday, as well as those who obviously use it as a business stop.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a refurbished room. The older rooms have had previous bad reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happylanding2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived on Christmas Eve as a late booking. Very impressed with the Receptionist who took our initial booking and also the warm and helpful greeting we received.
Breakfast on Christmas morning was not served in the main Dining room as it was already laid out for lunch. This had been explained upon our arrival. The eating area was cosy and food excellent. Warm,comfortable room with bath and shower en suite. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaffaIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with a coach group of 31 people on a dinner bed & breakfast basis. We found the staff very friendly and helpful from the time we arrived to the time we left. The food particularly the dinners was of a very good quality. The rooms had recently been refurbished and were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff make up for the poor state of this Hotel..... They could not do enough for us very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good plenty of choice well cooked with choice of English and Continental. Its just a shame that the cleaning of this Hotel is diabolical ! The carpets are filthy....Bits were just left in the three days we were there up the stairs and along the corridors. The bins were not emptied in the bedroom. The evening meal again was very good.... the musty smell in the bathroom was dreadful.....SOMEBODY needs to address this problem ......

Room Tip: I don't think there is one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I give this 2 stars for the breakfast and the staff. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. However the state of the hotel is very very poor, from the beds that are like sleeping on golf balls to carpets that need to be in a skip. The rooms have a musty damp aroma which gets less pleasant as the heating increases. The evening meals are not great - steak like blotting paper, bland chicken, soggy chips and under cooked pizza, burger was good though. The hotel was full of bus trips which would have been fine if there was sufficient staff to serve the bar, reception and the dining area.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSB1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.6 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
972 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ffolkes Hotel
The Ffolkes Hotel
#11 of 15 in King's Lynn
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn

Address: Beveridge Way | Hardwick Narrows, King's Lynn PE30 4NB, England (Formerly Quality Hotel King's Lynn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Price Range: $66 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Hotel Kings Lynn, this King's Lynn hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip offering a comfortable haven to both business and leisure travelers alike. When choosing between hotels in King's Lynn, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn boasts a convenient location just a short drive from the centre of King's Lynn and from the stunning Norfolk Coast. Easily accessible from major roads like the A47, A10 and A149, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn is conveniently located for those visiting the Norfolk Broads of North Norfolk. When staying at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, take advantage of its location on the stunning Norfolk Coast. Those who like exploring will enjoy the traditional seaside town of Hunstanton and the nearby Norfolk Lavender fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beveridge Way Kings Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Ramada Kings Lynn
Ramada King's Lynn
King's Lynn Ramada
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing