We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
383
328
80
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
328
80
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub dyson fan corn exchange saturday night bottled water market square lady on reception first floor car park excellent value for money town centre central location tuesday market place nice room old building single room family room
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 837 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Overnight stay, does what it says on the tin. Central location in the market square, clean room, helpful front of house staff giving us extra information on local floodlit attractions, even though we arrived late in the evening. Food ( excellent mixed grill, dessert and a pint of real ale for under a tenner) served until 11pm.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Dear DWJH
Thank you so much for sparing the time to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us. We really appreciate all feedback so we can strive to improve our service.
The team work hard to deliver clean, comfortable accommodation in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and we are delighted to find our efforts have not gone unnoticed.
The kitchen serves food daily from 7am until 11pm, offering a wide variety of dishes to suit every taste.
Once again thank you for your comments; we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

A very well run hotel in a super position for a visit to K. L. and right next to the Corn Exchange where we went to a show. The food in Weatherspoons is good and reasonably priced especially the £2.99 breakfast.
A bit pricey but then it is well placed and we didn't like the confusion caused by charging a different price for each night that we stayed ( Fri, Sat & Sun)

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Dear Allan K
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay with us while you were in town watching a show at the very popular Corn Exchange. We hope you enjoyed your evening performance.
All of our rooms on a Sunday night, and most of the other 37 + Wetherspoon hotels across the country, are £39 on Sunday nights.
The Globe hotel also currently has a discounted rate for Friday night of £45 for a double / twin room, then Saturday nights are charged at our standard rate of £64 for the same room.
I would like to apologise for any confusion our discounted rates had caused you and hope a member of our friendly reception team explained this to you during your stay.
Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you choose to stay with us again where I am sure you will have another enjoyable stay.
Kindest Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

My Wife and I visited this Hotel this past weekend with our 2 nieces, and stayed in a family room which was comfortable and clean and great value for money the ladies on the reception were fantastic, breakfast in the adjoining bar was good and at a fair price, if you are visiting King's Lynn then I highly recommend that you stay here

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Dear Andy F
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay with us in one of our large family rooms. We really do appreciate all comments so we can strive to improve our service.
All of our rooms on Sunday nights are £39 – not including bank holiday Sundays – making us the perfect place to stay whilst visiting King’s Lynn and the surrounding areas.
We hope you and your nieces were able to make use of the free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel during your stay.
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Every thing was good ,the room, the friendliness of staff, Excellent.The Hotel
position was right in the town centre so we was able to walk around with out having go far. In the evening we dined in the restaurant again ,as always ,we enjoyed the meal, during the years we were travelling about in our camper van we visited over one hundred wetherspoons , Kings Lynn was possibly the largest one but still come out as good as the others.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank dwg105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear dwg105
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us. We really do appreciate all feedback so we can strive to improve our service. The hotel team work hard to deliver clean, comfortable accommodation in friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and we are delighted to find our efforts have not gone unnoticed.
We are part of the large Wetherspoon chain, with over 36 hotels across the country, and more planned to open in 2016. All of our rooms at the Globe hotel are £39 on Sunday nights ( not including bank holiday Sundays ) making us the perfect place to stay while exploring the beautiful West Norfolk countryside and coastline.
Once again thank you for your comments; we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Staff were very friendly; room was fabulous for the price (I've paid over £100 for a room like this at the larger hotel chains); bathroom was also lovely; large, comfortable bed; well situated for the shops, local restaurants, and pubs, as well as the many historic buildings; excellent value breakfast - and we didn't have to be up at the crack of dawn to have it - as it's served up to 12 noon; lovely garden area to the rear; brilliant weekend break!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear Liz M
WE really appreciate you sparing your time to post your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you. I have passed on your comments to the hotel team who are delighted to find you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with your room.
The hotel is a grade two listed building, first recorded in 1650. Set on the historic Tuesday market Place, the hotel has 37 rooms over two floors, consisting of a single, double, twin, family rooms and a triple room. All of our rooms on Sunday nights (except Bank Holiday Sundays) are £39 room only, making us the perfect place to stay and explore the hanseatic town of King’s Lynn and the surrounding West Norfolk countryside and coastline.
We hope you were able to make use of the free Wi-Fi throughout your stay too.
Once again thank you for your comments; we hope you choose to stay with us again soon where I am sure you will have an equally enjoyable stay.
Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews