We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Globe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for one night in a family room , which was lovely , comfortable and very clean. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was very nice and couldn't believe how cheap it was for what we got . Overall great value for money for a family . 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicfurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Nicfurb
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value all feedback, good and bad, so we can strive to improve our service.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our three family rooms. Our breakfast menu is very popular with both locals and our hotel guests, a favourite of mine is the eggs benedict. The kitchen team serve food every day from 7am until 11pm with Steak Club on Tuesday, Chicken Club on Wednesday, Curry Club on Thursday, Fish Fryday and our very popular Sunday Carvery.
Once again thank you for posting your review, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 780 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel reception greet was very good and easy,room was superb shower/bathroom all you would
want and bed very comfortable indeed.Meal in globe as you would expect from a Wetherspoon
value and tasty.Pub on a saturday maybe a bit too loud and in your face but the Hotel part no problem at all.Plenty to do in an evening try the other Wetherspoon The Lattice (market St if I remember)much more relaxed.Festival on in my stay and busy around market Sq,parking in Sq £1 per night and probably as safe a place to park.all round will return no problem...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Chris P

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us whilst the free annual music festival, Festival Too, was taking place outside . We were really busy in the hotel and pub, with alot of guests returning to stay with us every year to enjoy the popular acts the festival committee put on.
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our team work hard to deliver clean, comfortable accomodation in a friendly atmosphere in our newly refurbished hotel. I have passed on your feedback to the team, who are delighted with your comments.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the globe as a overnight stopand first time we have stayed in a spoons. The car parking was very good. Even though the festival was on we easily got a space in the square infront of the hotel, we arrived at 2.30pm paid £2 and that allowed us until 8am. We were greeted by very helpful and friendly staff who checked us in no issue (I can safely stay that they don't charge you to use the electricity like a review in the terrible section stated.) We were advised they had a dj on till 1am as it was saturday evening but if you stay in a spoons you have to accept that. we stayed on the 2nd floor, the room was very comfortable and clean I was impressed. There was a dj however in the 2nd floor you could not hear a thing. We did have to open the window due to being very warm in the night and heard quite alot of noise from outside the pub...but again you stay above a lloyds don't expect anything else. Overall a very good stay and would happily stay at other spoons if they are all like this.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Jonathan T

We are thrilled you have taken the time to post your review! Thank you for your positive comments. Our team work very hard to deliver clean, comfortable accommodation in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and I am delighted to find we are doing just that.
I hope you were able to enjoy the music from Festival Too which takes place every year on the historic Tuesday Market Place, all for free.
All our rooms have a new Dyson fan, for our guests to use whilst staying in the hotel, a must have during the warm summer months. Once again thank you for your comments and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Situated in the historic Tuesday Market Place of Kings Lynn the Globe deserves rather better than a budget category. It is superbly situated for all the attractions of Lynn both by day and by night, no on site parking but lots of pay and display parking nearby. The hotel is on two floors above a Wetherspoons pub so well priced food and drink are on hand. Rooms are well furnished and tastefully decorated, comfortable and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear David W
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The hotel team are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Grade Two Listed hotel. The adjoining bar is open from 7am until midnight Sunday to Thursday and until 1am Friday and Saturday nights. Our kitchen serves food from 7am until 11pm every day, a real plus point for our customers. I hope you were able to spend some time in our beautiful garden which backs on to the River Ouse.

We appreciate all feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you choose to book with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Short stay, In town for a wedding, Met the required needs, Central, quite, easy access. Reasonable priced. Easy access to food as the Weatherspoons pub is attached. Would use again. Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar alot quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Damian Q

Thank you taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all feedback so we can strive to improve our service. We are centrally located in the historic Tuesday Market Place, a short walking distance to the bus and train station. We hope you enjoyed your time at the wedding and you would choose to stay with us next time you visit the area again.

Kind Regards

Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

For the price ,it is hard to fault this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were of a standard I would expect if paying twice the price.The only thing that stops it getting five stars is that the bar has a dj at the weekend and the music does intrude a little. This did not bother us at all but it might bother some so it is worth mentioning. The other thing to mention, which is not the fault of the hotel is the local traffic wardens are the most over zealous I have ever seen. They are waiting at 7.45 on a Sunday morning to get those who outstay the overnight tarrif on the adjacent car parks.

1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Chris P.
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping and reception team who are delighted the standard of our refurbished hotel exceeded your expectation. The entire team work hard to deliver clean, comfortable accommodation for great value in a relaxing atmosphere. I hope you were able to make use of the free Wifi we have throughout the hotel.
The parking is something of a bugbear for us, and we have tried, on many occasions to purchase permits for our guests to use from the council, but unfortunately this was met to no avail - but we will keep trying.

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

if you have children then do not eat in the restaurant as you will be asked to leave at 8pm as we did and didnt get a chance for dessert or coffee and they started to move tables and chairs while we was still eating, should have a reserved place for hotel guests apart from that the receptionist was brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickcrowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear mickcrowle
We really do appreciate you taking the time to post your review and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. The friendliness of our hotel team is a point of pride us and our team work hard to deliver clean and comfortable accommodation.
Unfortunately due to strict licensing restrictions, the adjoining bar welcomes families with children until 8pm. We have a separate family area towards the back of the pub adjoining our very popular beer garden. Children love to run around and play in our huge garden and watch the river slide by. We are planning on opening our summer house enabling customers in the garden to buy drinks from there instead of returning to the bar. We have regular family fun days throughout the year with bouncy castles, colouring competitions, face painting, raffle and cake sales whilst raising money for our chosen charity, CLIC Sargent .
We do have a dj playing in the Lloyds No 1 bar from 8pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights and Bank Holiday Sundays resulting in us needing to move some tables and chairs to make space.
I am very sorry you were not informed of our 8pm children licence meaning you didn’t have the chance to enjoy a coffee or one of our desserts from our menu, leaving you very disappointed. Following your comments, our management team have re-iterated to all our staff the importance of informing our customers of our children policy and the 8pm ‘cut off’ time. We offer room service for a very small fee, enabling guests with children to make use of the kitchen being open until 11pm every night, without affecting the licence.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review, and would like to welcome you back in the future. If you would like to discuss your review any further, please do not hesitate to contact a duty manager on 01553 668000.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
952 reviews
6.1 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
283 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ffolkes Hotel
The Ffolkes Hotel
#11 of 15 in King's Lynn
55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globe Hotel

Address: King Street | Tuesday Market Place, King's Lynn PE30 1EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: $51 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Globe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel King`s Lynn
Globe Hotel Kings Lynn
Globe Kings Lynn
Globe Hotel UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing