We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near Kings Lynn- large comfortable twin room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location near Kings Lynn- large comfortable twin room”
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Requested twin room expecting usual twin beds, pleasently surprised to have room with a kingsize bed and a single bed and still had plenty of space left in room. Beds comfortable with plenty of pillows (6). Requsted more milk and decaf coffee sachets for our room and was told we could have as many as we wanted by very helpful receptionists.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at King's Lynn Premier Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks,

King's Lynn Premier Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    415
    122
    33
    31
See reviews for
344
473
48
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is a Dirty, Unfriendly, horrible place we have ever stayed in.
Terrible and tastless food,
Terrible very dirty and freezing cold Bedrooms and corridors.
Miserable and not friendly staff, with could not care less attitude.
Should not be trading as an Hotel !!

Word of warning STAY AWAY !

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallybobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I arrived on Thursday evening and was greeted by a very friendly member of staff. Check in was straightforward and the room was everything I expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, tidy and functional.

My only gripe was the poor standard of the food and service for both evening meal and Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel. They also overcharged me for a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vislor_Turlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My sister recommended the Premier Inn as she uses them a lot - she was my travelling companion. I couldn't get one of the £29 deals but it was still cheaper than most anyway. I booked a twin room which turns out to be the double bed plus the sofa made up as a single.
The Inn is very easy to find from the A17/ A47 with a big car park. This makes it good for exploring the local area. The pub next door did a good breakfast, I felt, for £7.50 cooked to order, all you could want. I didn't realise non-residents could also have breakfast there, which was good to know.
The room was a standard room, large enough but very hot because the windows do not open wide. We got a fan from reception. There was freeview on the tv.
The receptionist (Lucy) seemed to be there 24 hours. She seemed to remember straight away what room we were in and was very friendly and patient when we kept de-activating our key card.
Apart from the heat of the room, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.0 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
724 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
266 reviews
6.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn

Property: Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 149 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing