We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable no frills good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Always stay here when visiting the area. Clean comfortable rooms with good bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. Always get a good nights sleep good soundproofing of rooms in our experience. Very reasonably priced with no unnecessary frills to push up the rates - you get what you pay for. Excellent breakfasts at extra cost. However no phones in rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Kings Lynn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I used this hotel as a base to explore the west of Norfolk including kings Lynn. The hotel is close to the A47 which does generate some noise but the hotel rooms are well insulated and the noise levels are minimal. The rooms are typical Premier Inn quality and ours was clean and smart. It looks as though some refurbishment has taken place. Breakfast is served in an adjacent restaurant and again is typical Premier Inn quality. It is hard to fault. You can get an evening meal and/or drinks in the same restaurant but we found it to be very busy and the staff seemed to struggle to keep the tables clear of used plates and glasses. By the end of the evening the place looked scruffy.
The hotel is remote from town and if you want evening entertainment you are going to have to drive into Kings Lynn or alternatively get a taxi.

Room Tip: Then hotel has a separate annex behind the restaurant with its own car park which is quieter than th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Hotel is situated just outside Kings Lynn adjacent to a McDonalds and a petrol station. Its a large hotel but booking in was swift and efficient . The room was clean and well fitted out having everything you could need. It is ideal as a stop over but is remote from town and there is nothing nearby of interest .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Away4holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

great reception on arrival, polite efficient, informative and helpful.
super clean rooms, great beds, lovely towels. All equipment working as it should, great room layout.
VERY BUSY but VERY QUIET
Super value
Super restaurant next door served up great breakfast, food absolutely great, bacon eggs mushrooms tomatoes all regularly replaced and looking fresh, only let down was fried hash browns - a little too greasy!
coffee great juices great, cereals, nuts fruit all good

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialouisenichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel has three buildings and having an automated booking in system is very customer unfriendly especially late at night. Fortunately, it could not read my business card so had to call the receptionist out.

Our room was in the far building so had to move the car which was no problem as it was not raining. I agree with the issue of room temperature. Even with the window open all night we were rather hot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The only thing I would say is that the bath hadn't been cleaned from the last use. There was pubic hair. I had to wash the bath prior to use. Over all evrthibg else was brilliant staff were excellent and professional.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My recent experience of Premier Inn has been decidedly mixed, but my stay at the King's Lynn establishment was good (dining excepted).

Room was clean, comfortably furnished and a decent size, and there was plenty of parking space.

As others have said, air conditioning really should be available in a hotel that is so close to a major road, where leaving a window open overnight is not an option because of the traffic noise. With the country enjoying warm weather during my stay, the room needed to be cooler.

The worst aspect of this Premier Inn is the on site dining option (so probably not really their fault) - a choice of Brewer's Fayre or McDonalds. BF is fine if you are happy for all your food to be deep fried, bread crumbed, overcooked or high in cholesterol; otherwise it is best avoided at all costs. Unfortunately, I had to put up with it on one evening as I was dining with colleagues. It wasn't even particularly cheap. Yet I had a great two course meal with drink in nearby Wisbech the following evening, with real quality, well-cooked food, imaginatively presented for less than the price I had paid at BF.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road (if they are available) so you can sleep with the window open in w...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
277 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn

Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 149 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing