We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The overriding part of the experience was the staff - pleasant and natural - no airs and graces, just a genuine desire to be helpful. They tried really hard without it being too obvious. Hotel location not exactly scenic, by a main road, but it was in consequence very convenient for getting around and about.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonGuisborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Thank you so much for your recent review. We love to hear about your experiences and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our team aim to ensure your stay is as relaxing and hassle free as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

Like other Premier Inns, rooms at Kings Lynn are standard, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly (but not as good as, for example, Durham Premier Inn).

Brewers Fayre restaurant had good food with plenty of "deals" but dreadful service

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience with Premier Inn, however very disappointed that on this occassion you did not have a good experience with the restaurant. We aim to provide a high standard of service at all times and we are very sorry that this did not happen when you visited. We hope this will not deter you from future stays and assure you that your comments were passed to our team who were very unhappy they did not provide you with the level of service we strive to. Please rest assured this is not standard practice and actions have been taken to avoid repeat poor performance, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Everything you need on a business trip....a quiet, comfortable, modern and clean room. The reception staff upon arrival were very welcoming and friendly just what you need after a long day travelling and then working. The service and food in the restaurant at both breakfast and in the evenings was excellent, our breakfast was served with a smile! A really good Premier Inn, excellent value for money. A very good nights sleep! Stayed here for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl05lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we are able to contribute in suc a positive way. We always aim high and hope to show our guests that we really do care. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Quiet and comfortable, staff polite and helpfil. Breakfast was well cooked and lots of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We value your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed to our team who will be very grateful for your kind comments. We always do our best to ensure every guest receives a high level of service and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

travelled with my sister for a funeral in Norfolk. We stayed two nights in a twin room. The rooms are simple but have been tasefully decorated and have a modern feel. Both the room and en suite were immaculately clean. Ideal for an overnight or short stay. The room had a kettle, teas/coffees, a hair dryer, tv, wireless internet , desk and the bathroom had soap and shower gel dispensers along with plenty of towels. There are vending machines at reception for soft drinks and snacks.

The hotel itself is at the side of a busy roundabout but the double glazing worked wonders, we had no trouble sleeping at all. The beds were really comfortable, the heating in the room was adjustable and we heard no noise from outside the hotel or in the corridor and the black out curtains kept out the light. We had breakfast both mornings at the neighbouring bar/restaurant which is linked to the hotel. The restaurant sells basic pub grub and does theme nights, eg we were there on curry night - you get a curry with rice and naan and a pint/wine/soft drink for £6.99. The food isn't going to win awards but it is nice enough and good value for money.
The staff were great - service with a smile all the time (bar, restauarant, reception and cleaning staff). I was really surprised to read the review complaining about the staff.

It was my first stay at a premier inn, I was very pleasantly surprised and if i was ever in the area again I've stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LozHammersbaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Their slogan is: "Wake Up Happy". Well, I was very happy before we retired for the night. We had a very pleasant welcome and extremely professional check-in service from the receptionist on duty. The room had been cleaned to a very high standard and I am very fussy when it comes to standards of cleanliness. We have stayed at another Premier nearer home which was also very good and this influenced our choice in Norfolk. I would never even consider staying again with Premier's "Competitor" with whom I had a vastly different experience. Well done Premier for having a consistently high standard but King's Lynn must be high up on the leader board!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penguin_lover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Thank you so much for your review on the King's Lynn Premier Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we always strive to maintain the brand's high standards. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

King's Lynn Premier Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Requested twin room expecting usual twin beds, pleasently surprised to have room with a kingsize bed and a single bed and still had plenty of space left in room. Beds comfortable with plenty of pillows (6). Requsted more milk and decaf coffee sachets for our room and was told we could have as many as we wanted by very helpful receptionists.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIManager, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at King's Lynn Premier Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks,

King's Lynn Premier Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,129 reviews
1 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
960 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn

Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 149 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing