We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been quite a few times!”

King's Lynn Corn Exchange
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kings Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Been quite a few times!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great place to go and see shows/acts that you enjoy or just want to get out. Good value for money and everyone is really friendly. Easy to book online (mostly) and either collect tickets or have them delivered. The bar area and Box Office area are very contemporary and are a credit to Kings Lynn, the theatre is well laid out with great access for disabled people; the acoustics are very good and no problem with people dancing in the wings or at the side of the theatre.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_oconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    8
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent venue - poor parking facility”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went to see a comedy stand up. Venue decent, organised & seemed clean.
Before going we checked the parking situation as we would be arriving with little time in advance to search for a space. Website & web advice on Ticketmaster both showed free parking on Market Square in front of venue as free after 6 & on Sundays. Arrived in the dark & pouring with rain on a Sunday evening, so we ran straight in. Guess what we had a PARKING TICKET on coming out. Appealed, after checking the information wasn't mistaken on the Monday morning & the council (who run both Corn Exchange & the car park) claim the Corn Exchange website states parking charges apply. Well it did after we appealed our £25 fine. Strange that.
So before visiting Kings Lynn I suggest you carefully check for parking charge signs & if you think your not supposed to pay use you phone to photo the sign & anything else for evidence before leaving any vehicle. Not a friendly place for visitors we found, well done West Norfolk council. Just hope someone who can bring you to account reads this Social Media.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow, Essex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulously restored Corn Exchange”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overlooking Tuesday market square! this beautiful building is a delight outside and in! The cafe is open to the public, so you needn't attend a concert to visit, although there is lots on to choose from.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TessDunmow_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good for nice cake and a cup of coffee”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Can thoroughly recommend this restaurant, for good quality food, prepared obviously locally, the cakes are to die for and the coffee is very good quality

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BALI2007BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“west end show”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

when to see "Buddy" show very good enjoyed the story and songs good value for money top show staged locally

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Lynn Corn Exchange also viewed

 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to King's Lynn Corn Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing