We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect from start to finish”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Fir Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Fir Lodge
Inviting 8 seater hot tub Our new Sauna, perfect to alternate with our steam room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beautiful Fir Lodge
Inviting 8 seater hot tub
Our new Sauna, perfect to alternate with our steam room
Large 14 seater Oak table, perfect for any occaision
Anyone for pool?
Plenty of room in our lounge area
Massages available in our treatment room
The Boathouse spa, Exclusively for Fir Lodge guests
Master/Family Bedroom (super kingsize + 2 singles)
Second Bedroom (Set of Bunk Beds + single)
Third Bedroom (Double Bed)
Our well appointed kitchen
Spacious entrance hall
Beautiful architecture
View from the balcony
Larger than expected Fir Lodge
A cosy winters scene
One of the many lakes
Fir Lodge in the beginning
Hand building Fir Lodge
Beautiful view of Fir Lodge during construction
Our large upstairs open plan layout (60 feet long!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cat_Maris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect from start to finish”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fir Lodge was absolutely the perfect place for my friends and I to retreat for a long weekend; by the end of our stay we were already planning our next visit. When you turn up it really does have the wow factor as a previous reviewer said. It's simply huge, and really well equipped with everything you could need and more - the hot tub and pool table are obviously brilliant but there are also the smaller things like a selection of board games, DVD's, magazine, books and outdoor ball games. The location is good too, we ventured out for a walk around the lakes and a short car trip took us to Hunstanton for some traditional seaside crazy golf and an ice-cream in the rain. Re heating, we were all expecting it to be cold so we came prepared with woolly jumpers, slippers etc. but actually the lodge is very well heated.

Danny, the owner, was fantastic - great communication and really accommodating of our special requests. Can't say much more than don't hesitate to book this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LelSkewis
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Out of this world!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself and 9 others stayed at Fir Lodge Mon - Fri and we absolutely loved every minute of it!

We travelled all the way from Scotland and it was well worth the 6 hour car journey!

The lodge itself is amazing, it is beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay + more!

The family room is massive, the dinning table was perfect for us all to have dinner together! Plus the dishwasher was an added bonus!

We didn't have to go anywhere and spent the whole time at the lodge enjoying the hot tub and playing football in the massive garden!

Fir lodge is beautiful and we can't wait to return in the Summer to make use of the BBQ and outside seating area :)

This really is the perfect place for a chilled holiday with friends and family.

A big massive thank you to Danny for all his help!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wow factor walking up the stairs
Liked least: Wasn't there long enough
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub! And the actual place itself
Liked least: No light for outside the hot tub area
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pihpih4
jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic house ,location has the wow factor”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Loved the house and the space was totally fantastic we were large family with extended family nearby ,, this is our third year running brining the family together , twice in norfolk and once I the new forest ... Could not fault the inside with all the facilities you need , a book to operate the very modem lights and underfloor heating would be helpful .. The outside does need a bit more rethinking . Garden furnitue was a bit sparse for a large house . Bout we managed .. BBQ was fab .. But beware all you non bug lovers .. We got the best week in August but the mossis were about with .. And outside after dark was a no no which was a shame .. But please be aware this did not spoil a truly great place and well wanted break .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for everyone
Liked least: Not being able to sit out late in the evening after dark with glass of wine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building.
Liked least: Wasn't sure about it being on a site of cabins but actually that was fine.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing