We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - large portions”
Review of Bombay Dreams - CLOSED

Bombay Dreams
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to all our regular and new customers to Bombay Dreams, a place where you can enjoy relaxed Fine Dining in a contemporary ambiance.We are proud that Bombay Dreams is a place where our customer can experience eating superb tasty authentic Indian & Bangladeshi dishes many of which are traditional and familiar to many regions of India and Bangladeshi. We can assure you all our dishes are cooked blending genuine fresh exotic spices from the Indian sub-continent.We take seriously to maintain a high standard of hygiene and how we prepare our dishes and that they are all presented to you in a excellent manner to the table by our great team of keen and able waiters.Here at Bombay Dreams our team look forward to having the pleasure of serving you.Please let us have your comment and feedback about anything especially our service and food quality - compliments welcome!
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value - large portions”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had the banquet night special, any starter, any main, any side, any rice and any naan for £11.95 - Popadoms were on the house and Cobra on tap. Food was good standard, I couldn't find fault with it. Atmosphere let it down slightly, but it was very quiet when we went. If you're in Kings Lynn and you're (very) hungry this Indian is worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RRJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh A, General Manager at Bombay Dreams, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your time and comment. My team look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class food and service at Bombay Dreams.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were recommended to visit The Bombay Dreams Indian restaurant on a recent trip to Kings Lynn by some friends. From the moment we arrived, there was a really nice atmosphere to the place. I can remember how immediately impressed I was when seated in this really comfy chair, a very good start in my book.
The staff were helpful and looked after us very well throughout the meal. The food was excellent and the menu had everything and more to choose from. We had a great evening there and will definitely return.
This was the best Indian food we have tasted, all great quality, and beautifully presented.
Many thanks to Asad and all the staff. We look forward to our next Bombay Dreams experience, and we will certainly recommend this restaurant to our friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay D, General Manager at Bombay Dreams, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your comment Mr Lawrence. I look forward to see you on your next visit to Lynn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensferry north wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best indians we have visited”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

we were on holiday in norfolk last week and took a recommendation from trip adviser to visit bombay dreams and the food was out of this world , service was spot on and decor was up to date. i have visited many of restaurants around n.wales and chester area this by far was one of the best meals i have had, keep it up hopefully we will call again if down that part of the country.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheikh A, General Manager at Bombay Dreams, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi Mr Andy, It’s our pleaser to serve you at Bombay Dreams. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent curry, service and surroundings”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Really impressed with the staff, the place its self and the food, really nice place and a short walk from the centre.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelorMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bombay Dreams, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and visiting BD. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best Indian in town”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Although king's Lynn now boasts four Indin restaurants Bombay Dreams stands head and shoulders above the others. The restaurant itself is light and modern with no flock wallpaper in sight. Staff are helpful and pleasant and the menu is varied and interesting with lots of speciality dishes, all; of which are beautifully prepared and presented. It would get five stars but for the fact that service, though cheerful, can be a little slow at times, but nevertheless I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting good quality Indian food in the town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bombay Dreams, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hi Mr Robin, Thank you very much for visiting BD. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our food. Look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Dreams also viewed

 
Tottenhill, King's Lynn
West Acre, King's Lynn
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing