We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while on way to north norfolk so we could visit friends. Really nice hotel, neat and tidy rooms, lovely garden. We had a room with patio door and terrace.

Staff were all friendly and very helpful, nothing seemed like too much trouble. How a hotel stay should be.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    333
    72
    28
    18
See reviews for
147
427
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for four nights and had a very pleasant stay. All the staff were great, from the cleaning staff upwards, they were polite and helpful, a credit to the management. We had an upgraded room (101) which was in the original farm building which was very nice and so quiet. The bed, which was huge, was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. We ate at the Farmers arms restaurant adjacent to the hotel and had good meals throughout. This hotel is ideal for exploring West Norfolk, and we managed to go to all the places we planned and more besides. Ideal also for visiting the Sandringham estate, which is only a few miles up the road. The hotel has a spa and swimming pool, but we didn't manage to go there on this occasion.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room No. 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Attended a function last week at this Hotel. I was upbraded to a very nice room indeed. Very Spacious & Clean 7 well appointed fixtures. The Breakfast was Buffet Style & the food was of a good standard. The staff were all most helpfull & efficient. Would stay again & recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POTATO PROTECTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights 18th to 21st June recently. Had a 'courtyard room' which was ok with great wifi connection but the radiator in the entrance kept coming on and the room was boiling hot at times, The bed had a rubber mattress cover on and this was also hot. overall sleep quality was poor. Attached to the courtyard rooms was a pub - The Farmers Arms. Poor food and as an
ale drinker was very disappointed at the availability and consistency of the beers. On the night of our 38th wedding anniversary we could only get a table for dinner in the pub. The meal went back - disgusting. ALL staff we came across were nothing but polite, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was served in the main hotel and was very good. Felt we were staying in a budget lodge not a four star hotel. The spa is run by an outside company and we could not fault the facilities or the staff - this, along with the breakfast was the highlight of our stay.

Room Tip: Don't know what the rooms are like in the main hotel but at £91.50 per night for bed and breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

arrival reception staff welcoming; booked 4 poster room for anniversary but a bit disappointed that the bath and shower were not spacious and that there were 3 cracked tiles on the bathroom floor - bathroom itself could be updated. Our bath robes were rough so we didn't use them. We had a meal in the Farmers Arms pub which was very nice but overpriced. We went to the hotel bar just after 10pm for a night cap but were advised to put the bill on the room tab or pay by debit card as the tills were closed so we didn't bother. Breakfast on both days was lovely with a good choice and all food was hot - unfortunately there was a dirty plate stacked with other plates...On checking out, we were very surprised that we weren't asked if everything was ok with our room OR if we had enjoyed our stay. 10 miles from the sea and 2 miles from Kings Lynn.Nice hotel but have stayed in better Best Western's.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suec2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A really great find, would recommend for a short break if you are exploring this part of Norfolk or need to stay near Kings Lynn. Lovely looking hotel, nice grounds and easily accessible, just off the A149. We had a master garden room with private terrace area (lovely garden view) which was very nice: clean, quiet, comfortable and very spacious. staff very friendly and helpful. free wifi throughout. Attached spa, free for residents has a nice pool and jacuzzi, loungers, also sauna, steam and gym. There are two restaurants on site, a pub style and a brasserie. the brasserie food was delicious, good portions and excellent value. Great service in the restaurant. Breakfast was included, good choice of hot and cold, nicely presented. Great location for the coast, Sandringham and other sights. Also don't miss the excellent farm shop across the road!

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms will be quieter with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,063 reviews
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
289 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing