We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and a comfortable night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Overnight stay due to early meeting at the nearby hospital. Arrived late thanks to the rubbish roads in Norfolk but greeted by friendly receptionist who checked that I had eaten and made sure that I knew all about breakfast etc for the morning.
Room was not huge but big enough, lots of towels for a much needed bath before bed. Bed really comfy and free wifi so that I could get some work done in the morning. Room overlooked a walled garden and despite being near the main road it was quiet, so no complaints.
Admittedly the room that I had was a bit tired (decoration and weird coloured bathroom suite) however for the price I paid, I think it was really good value for money.
Breakfast great and again staff keen to make sure that I knew where everything was.
If I am up that way again, I would definitely stay again...maybe go for an upgraded room though.
Would recommend

Room Tip: looks like there are a lot of different rooms within the main building and across the courtyard, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 952 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Went to a friend's 65th birthday party with 130 other people in the old barn room. Food was tasty and good, service was very prompt and efficient, and the staff were very fun and friendly and got into the spirit of the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with spa and swimming pool attached. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and tidy bedroom with loads of room and even a small kitchen on one of the rooms booked. Hotel was easy to find. Pub next door with a good selection of beers. Would use again when in area

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Milko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel lies on the northern edge of Kings Lynn with a pub attached (Farmers) serving 'fast food'. It is reputed that lady Di used to take her swim and exercise early morning in the adjoining heal spa.This is what Best Western are renowned for good basic standards of cleanliness and value in what is more a motel than a hotel. Our stay was comfortable and the rooms were of an excellent standard with TV ,free Wi Fi and coffee making facilities. Room service is available at a cost and you can take meals in the main house restaurant ( a bit pricey). The pub is a bit of a mixed bag I have eaten there a few times and have not been too impressed the bar area serves food and there is a smell of canteen food there is a restaurant are although the food is the sane make sure you book a table for this. It is convenient but basic though the beer is well kept. So reasonable value a decent location and spotlessly clean motel type accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyespie2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It has all been said before but it wont hurt to repeat a few things. The location is excellent a short drive into Kings Lynn. The room we had was a good size, clean and with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom had a bath and powerfull shower and while looking a little dated was more than adequate.
The hotel facilities are excellent and the pub next door served very good meals. The hotel breakfast was buffet style but there was plenty of everything. The staff in all areas were always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jenette L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
864 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Ffolkes Hotel
The Ffolkes Hotel
#11 of 15 in King's Lynn
55 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
924 reviews
12.5 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing