We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful mini holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful mini holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A huge thank you to all the staff for making our stay so memorable.
From the time we arrived until the time we left they all made us feel so very welcome.
Every member of staff spoke warmly; nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent as was the room service. All meals were served in the best of style by friendly, helpful staff.
Well done everybody. You made our stay extremely comfortable. You are all a credit to the hotel.
David & Valerie Leggett

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    333
    72
    28
    18
See reviews for
147
427
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We held our wedding reception here recently and it was perfect. The staff are about the most helpful we've ever encountered, all the way through the whole wedding process. The rooms were spacious, clean and not too costly. Everyone commented on the quality and we had over a hundred people booked in! The food in both the main restaurant and in the attached farmers arms was great too. Highly recommend this venue of you're looking to stay somewhere in the area and its close to Sandringham too as well as inky twenty mins from the norfolk coast. Great job and thank you for the lovely memories

Room Tip: We had the suite, it was massive and well worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stark80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Good gym and pool etc. Choice of pub food or resteraunt - liked the option and went for pub. Good room and compared to some Best Westerns it's a decent hotel for Business trips. Location determined where I stayed but was pleased with it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveWilliams124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I agree with previous review. The pool is a separate building with steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fine for a hotel but not a luxurious spa setting. Hotel was very comfortable, great big rooms all set around a lovely walled garden which is full of birdlife. A lovely terrace to sit and enjoy the garden although it wasn't quite warm enough at breakfast to do that when we stayed. Breakfast was very good although staff do need to keep a good eye out for replenishing. Efficient friendly service and would recommend it. We used Tesco vouchers.
Sandringham was 4 miles away so we spent an idyllic day there and had a short journey back.
We did eat on site in the Farmer's Inn. It was OK, nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have balconies, ground floor has terraces onto the garden. They all seem very simi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddlydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went here for the weekend and decided to treat ourselves. The hotel was on a main roundabout and we were initially disappointed with a £160 / night cost but the room (No 151) was actually very nice and overlooking the gardens. We had asked for privacy and this room was the furthest first floor room from reception - but apart from the long walk it was worth it.
However do not go here for the Spa which is in dire need of a make over. Its small and basic - nice for a hotel but not what I would call a Spa hotel.
Breakfast was excellent and the staff very good. We would go back!

Room Tip: If you are fit ask for first floor and 151 is a gem (albeit with communicating door to the next room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markbinherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Like other recent reviewers, we came to see the Walpole collection at Houghton, with no great expectations of the hotel. (Best Western hotels are a very variable bunch in terms of quality.) We were, however, pleasantly surprised with most of the aspects of our stay. The check-in staff were very friendly, with lots of suggestions on the best way to get to Houghton. We were also offered a room up-grade. The room turned out to be very spacious, with doors opening onto the gardens.
Dinner was definitely better than we had expected, both in terms of the quality of the food and of the service - both excellent. (The only downside was a bunch of middle aged diners, who should have known better, and were amusing themselves - but no one else - playing with a noisy mechanical toy.) At the end of the meal, we received a lovely surprise: an extensive platter of assorted desserts, because it was our wedding anniversary. (It had been mentioned when we booked, but no one had referred to it since.) It was really a nice, thoughtful, much-appreciated touch. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay, not least because all parts of it turned out better than we had anticipated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Grumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013


It was our first time to your spa and unfortunately we came away disappointed.

We felt that it really needs some tlc.

On arrival we were given robes and towels and told to change and to take a seat in the spa area where we would we shown the facilities. We were met by a young girl who we all felt very sorry for her as it seemed she had little if any training and kept having to go and ask someone for advice we felt the person answering all the question could have accompanied her just to give her some support.
It then came to filling out our form for details before using the spa, bearing in mind we had booked there was only one form and we then had to wait over 15 minutes for some more to be printed. This obviously ate in to our time at the spa.
We were then shown around the spa and decided firstly to use the mineral gotto. It was not working so we went and told reception.
They came and looked and said they'd reset it. On 3 more occasions over our 4 hour visit we went and told them it still wasn't working. They just kept saying they have put in a new canister and it will be 10 mins. 4 hours later and it still wasn't working. They never apologised and obviously it was one of the main features of the spa.
Also one of the showers next to the mineral grotto wasn't working nor the lights in and around them.
There also seemed to be many mosaic tiles that had fallen off and placed on the side but not stuck back on.
One of the party also booked a 60 minute massage and we were all aware that they didn't go in to the massage room until 12.55 and was out and dressed by 1.40.
We just came away feeling that it hadnt been the lovely relaxing experience we were expecting. We found we were sat waiting around as the mineral grotto was broken, and the jacuzzi was constantly full:
I just felt that we should pass on our views in the hope that they are addressed so people have better experiences in the future.
We did email the spa but to no response.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Abip86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,062 reviews
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
289 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing