We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place and we highly recommend it .”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Mill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Old Mill
Welcoming sunny front patio.
Enormous  Modern Stainless Steel & Oak Kitchen w u/floor heating
Kitchen/Diner, comfortably accommodates 12 people, open fires, oak tables, u/floor heating.
Master ensuite Bedroom, with separate dressing area
Split Level Sitting Room...beams, piano, oak floors
Tower bedroom with original mill workings on the third floor..
Dramatic Glass and Steel Walkway..links house to tower
Circular Mill Bedroom on 5th Floor
Mill workings overhead from formal Dining Table
Pool and Garden from TV Room
NEW...Outdoor Games Barn...Snooker/Ping pong & Table Football
Childerns room...
Sweeping Satiracse to Glass Walkway
View of Mill from Back Garden
large 5 burner Lacanche Ovens
Private Dining...a delicious option at The Old Mill.
Stunning, uninterrupted views across open countryside from the 7th floor.
Full service Private Dining option.
Homemade lemon tart, clotted cream,
cinnamon & black pepper tuile
sumptuous down bedding..handmade oak beds..
..cutting edge design..
.The Mill..as interpreted by a guest.. November 2011
Tower at sunset
Beautiful Norfolk night skies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Windmill -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reginald...
Marham Norfolk
1 review
“A fantastic place and we highly recommend it .”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I spent our Golden Wedding Anniversary at the Old Mill with
our family. The Old Mill turned out to be all that we wished for it was spacious
and very well furnished , the swimming pool was a bonus. On the whole it was a beautiful place and we would highly recommend it to any person for a special
accession or holiday.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golden Wedding, Treasured Memories”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a fabulous time we had! A large family group gathering for my parent's 50th Anniversary, we ranged in age from four to seventysomething and all had a wonderful time. The accommodation is all beautifully presented, no details have been overlooked. The heated pool really was the "icing on the cake" - Norfolk in late September seemed more like the South of France! We were all so impressed with The Mill ( and Sandra's friendly help at all stages of the booking and our arrival) that we would love a return visit. I have already recommended The Old Mill to everyone that I have spoken to! Thank you Sandra.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirky property, heated pool
Liked least: Number of steps to the top of the mill
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked the Mill for a Golden Wedding Anniversary weekend with extended family. The Mill is beautiful from the outside and just gets better when you explore inside. The bedrooms were perfect for our use, the double rooms, a family room, single rooms and a room with three single beds was perfect for our needs. The master bedroom with the en suite is stunning, the other bathrooms were also immaculate. The kitchen, dining rooms and living areas are well equipped with all you need and much more.
The main dining room is spectacular with a large round table and a glass walkway that goes over the top, at night it looks amazing with the lighting. The very top of the tower has some seating to look out at the amazing view, it is well worth climbing all the stairs!
The garden has everything you need, plenty of chairs, lots of games for children of all ages and the heated pool was a must.
I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mill was perfect in every way
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th wedding anniversary at the Old Mill”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A long weekend family event for 13 guests was enjoyed by us all. Well appointed and comfortable and a bonus for us in sunny weather was the heated outdoor pool.

Date of stay: September 2013
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of space even for a large group
Liked least: Not a complaint but anybody with mobility problems would not be able to access the bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriannaEs...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to perfection”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at The Mill for 4 nights with the family to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Our age range was 92yrs down to 5months.
Our stay was close to perfection. The Mill is fabulous, so exciting on our arrival as everyone explored the property including all the way to the top of the Mill.
The weather really smiled upon us and the children were in the pool within half an hour of arrival.
The kitchen was well equipped, the beds comfortable and the plumbing working well to serve the needs of 8 adults and 5 children.
Sandra the owner was very friendly,helpful and easily contactable if we had needed her.
The neighbours were very friendly, even lending us a set of jump leads when one of our cars refused to start.
Very sad to leave.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unusual building and the swimming pool
Liked least: Uncomfortable furniture in TV room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mill tower is incredible!
Liked least: We did not make as much of the pool as we would have liked due to the British weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing