We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great house”
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange View of the patio from the rear of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange
View of the patio from the rear of the house
Afternoon tea on the patio
Spacious grounds
Full size tennis court; all equipment provided
Archery at The Grange
Huge kitchen with informal dining
Fully equipped kitchen leading to large patio area
Feature antique piano
Formal Dining room
Library on the ground floor
Library
Drawing room with french doors and antique feature piano
Drawing room period features
Games room
Drinks on the patio
Table football
Entertainment room with projector and surround sound
Lower hallway with period features
Master suite with 4 poster bed
Period features
Master suite leading to large walk in dressing area and bathroom
Master suite double bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower behind half wall
Roll top bath
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite front aspect
Ginny suite entrance
Ginny suite
Ginny suite on first floor
Ginny suite bathroom with bath and separate shower
Orchard suite with double bathroom, bath and separate shower
Orchard suite
Orchard suite double bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower behind wall
Jack suite through to inter-connecting bathroom with shower
Jack suite
Jill suite overlooking gardens
Jill suite
Front Bay suite
Daybed in Front Bay suite
Front Bay suite
Ailsa suite overlooking rear gardens
Ailsa suite with private bathroom and shower
Ground floor bedroom near ground floor bathroom and shower
First floor hallway
Period features
Views of the local countryside
Private tennis court
Patio to side of house overlooking the grounds
Grounds to the River Nar walkway
The Grange entrance
Drive with ample private parking
View of the grounds
The Grounds
The Grange and drive
Luxury and privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesley k
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great house”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this is a great house every thing you need very big rooms, there was 12 of us that stayed in the house but there is plenty of room to all have your own space.the bedrooms are a good size especially the master bedroom it has a king size bed plus a big dressing area and a bathroom with a free standing bath.the kitchen was well equiped,and the dining room was very lavish.the garden has a tennis court in it which we used a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the house and the amount of rooms
Liked least: that it was on a main road allthough did get use to the traffic.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire house
Liked least: No towels provided
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angeclow
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous House Party venue”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was our first time and The Grange but definitely wont be the last. It is an ideal property for large groups that need space. Downstairs the house has 3 large and beautiful living rooms, a spectacular dining room, a very large and well equipped kitchen (really, I mean it has everything you will need!) with informal dining area. Upstairs the first floor has 3 very big bedrooms, each with excellent en-suite facilities and a games room. Up to the top floor were another 4 big and well equipped bedrooms. The thing I loved most about the house was how light and bright it was, not at all dark and dismal. Not many big houses can be as comfortable and 'cosy' as The Grange.

Although the house is on the A10 it is very well located, with wonderful walks from the large garden.

The housekeeper was very helpful and the house was magnificently presented - we had no quibbles or complaints whatsoever! There was even masses of hot water, so despite the many bathrooms we never ran out.

The Grange is a genuine find and a stay there would be a treat for anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickyMill...
1 review
“Perfect Weekend!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at The Grange for the weekend, celebrating my birthday with friends. The house is truly beautiful, the photos do not do it justice! So much space! The kitchen is amazing and thoughtfully kitted out with everything you could possibly need. We loved the dining room and had a fantastic dinner party on the Saturday night.
Adrian was so helpful and accommodating and we can't wait to return!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronica...
london
1 review
“The perfect weekend house to be with 14 friends”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were celebrating a 60th birthday, the dining room table looked magnificent in candlelight. The caterers recommended by Adrain did a splendid dinner and the 'award winning' butcher, also recommended, supplied simply delicious shoulders of lamb. All in all a perfect weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the huge bedrooms and reception rooms
Liked least: The lack of a non stick frying pan! No working table lamps in the library.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuey73
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic, gorgeous house, ideal for large groups”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Me and 10 friends stayed here for the first weekend of the new year and had a fantastic time. All the bedrooms were amazing, very large and with great ensuite facilities. Plenty of bedding and stuff for the 5 young children who also came.

The reception rooms and kitchen were out of this world, so comfy and so well appointed, especially the home cinema room and the formal dining room, which given the not very inspiring weather was a real boon.

Contact was friendly and efficient no problems were experienced during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“Recommend this house fabulous week !”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the grange for 1 week from August the 10th till 17th . We got in the house at 4 and oh what a place . The Olympics was showing on the cinema screen in the cinema room the dining table was dressed beautifully the rooms were all massive the kitchen was homely there was everything we needed and more ! The games room was fab for the kids and we all played tennis which was so much fun ! My dads a big tennis fan and was out there every morning for a quick game ! There were so many bedrooms we all chopped and changed ! We had graham the chef come in one night and cooked for us all we sat at the grand dinner table and sat and waited to be served some thing I would defiantly recommend . The beaches are quite a way but would def recommend a drive to wells at sea what a beach ! We visited Huntingdon beach and town a few times and had the best fish and chips ever in a little roof terrace restaurant ! My only thing I would say with the house is that the only tele is the cinema room screen so if the kids wanted to play x box we were left not being able considered title and disliketo watch anything ! We did not go to sit and watch tv but of a night we liked to watch a good movie ! There are two beautiful rooms at the front of the house which we hardly used we all just squashed in the cinema room . The whole experience was great we had good weather a beautiful house all we was missing Adrian was an out door swimming pool hint hint ! Would just like to say no dogs usually stay at this property but Adrian was very kind agreed that if the dogs stayed in the boot room and the massive kitchen they could come and my bullseye and blossom had a wow of a time!
All was good smooth transaction deposit all back we would def recommend .

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing