We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing house which allowed a bunch of 40 year...”
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange View of the patio from the rear of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange
View of the patio from the rear of the house
Afternoon tea on the patio
Spacious grounds
Full size tennis court; all equipment provided
Archery at The Grange
Huge kitchen with informal dining
Fully equipped kitchen leading to large patio area
Feature antique piano
Formal Dining room
Library on the ground floor
Library
Drawing room with french doors and antique feature piano
Drawing room period features
Games room
Drinks on the patio
Table football
Entertainment room with projector and surround sound
Lower hallway with period features
Master suite with 4 poster bed
Period features
Master suite leading to large walk in dressing area and bathroom
Master suite double bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower behind half wall
Roll top bath
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite front aspect
Ginny suite entrance
Ginny suite
Ginny suite on first floor
Ginny suite bathroom with bath and separate shower
Orchard suite with double bathroom, bath and separate shower
Orchard suite
Orchard suite double bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower behind wall
Jack suite through to inter-connecting bathroom with shower
Jack suite
Jill suite overlooking gardens
Jill suite
Front Bay suite
Daybed in Front Bay suite
Front Bay suite
Ailsa suite overlooking rear gardens
Ailsa suite with private bathroom and shower
Ground floor bedroom near ground floor bathroom and shower
First floor hallway
Period features
Views of the local countryside
Private tennis court
Patio to side of house overlooking the grounds
Grounds to the River Nar walkway
The Grange entrance
Drive with ample private parking
View of the grounds
The Grounds
The Grange and drive
Luxury and privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natasha62...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house which allowed a bunch of 40 year olds to let their hair down!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We (12 friends) stayed at the grange for my 40th birthday. The house and grounds are beautiful. The kitchen and dining area is huge, yet still feels warm and provided us a great place to sit around and talk over a very long brunch. The formal dining room is stunning and made us feel very special when sitting down to a dinner provided by Graham Kitch (outside caterers recommended to us by Adrian)

The entertainment room was the perfect size to seat all 12 of us for a fun afternoon of silly games and conversation. the bedrooms and bathrooms are of a very high standard.

This house is amazing value for money and i would recommend whole-heartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the general space leant itself to a large group of people, whilst still feeling cosy.
Liked least: a shame we couldn't use the open fires, but totally understand the problems re getting the chimneys swept!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moatwillo...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“brilliant for large group”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Brilliant house for large group - this house is huge! So much space and plenty of bathrooms! 15 of us went for a family celebration with various other friends and relatives popping in to see us. The house is amazing for a large group of people and there are plenty of chairs, crockery and cutlery. We managed to get 17 around the kitchen table and could have got that number easily around the dining table. There are plenty of sitting rooms - we had a tv room, a reading room and a scrabble room with the children playing ping pong in the entertainment room. The tennis courts are great and there is lots of space in the gardens and plenty of parking. The house is well situated for access to north Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: it could be difficult to turn right onto the a10 out of the drive
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maccydMac...
maccyd, england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a fabulous weekend at the Grange, all of the girls loved the house and my sister really enjoyed her hen weekend there. The house has everything that you need for a weekend away. We hired a chef in to cook for 16 of us on the Saturday night and had a lovely meal served in the formal dining room. Would definitely recommend for a hen weekend or family get together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely bedrooms and kitchen
Liked least: The showers were a bit temperamental
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for big groups!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I cannot recommend The Grange highly enough. Stunning house set in wonderful grounds within easy reach of beautiful Norfolk countryside - perfect. The kitchen is brilliant and the bedrooms are huge and comfy. A group of 14 visited and everyone was happy, comfortable and had a brilliant time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for a group holiday”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The mechanics of the booking and arrival at the house on our first day were handled very efficiently by Adrian and Dawn (the House Manager.)

The house was exactly as I had envisaged it would be from the photographs, and lived up to our expectations in every way. The accommodation was incredibly spacious, which was a must for us, as we stayed there with our four children, their other halves and four grandchildren. We had a Waitrose delivery and used nearby Tescos for other shopping, and we went to the local butchers, Sargents, which Adrian recommended. This all worked perfectly for us.

We had a really lovely celebration weekend all together and we felt the house was very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house as a whole was very spacious and well-kept.
Liked least: The patio area and garden needs some TLC, but our weather at the moment may make this difficult.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyP123
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastice....even bigger and better than imagined”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The house is amazing.. We came to the Grange for a girls weekend/hen do and had a fab time. We didnt leave from Friday until the Sunday. It has a great garden for games, fantastic kitchen for socialising and beautiful dining room for that extra special meal...served by the butler in the buff ( not included in the price!).
I and the rest of my party would thoroughly recommend this property for any event or event just a big family get together... would make an excellent location for hide and seek!
Hope to come back in the future with the family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the kitchen is amazing...Adrian get some photos on!
Liked least: coming home!
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How can I choose.... the huge bedrooms, the massive kitchen, the gardens..... yep pretty much all of it
Liked least: Damp and mould in one of the top bedrooms sharing the jack and jill bathroom. We had to clean the mould off as it was quite horrid. However, did not affect our stay in the slightest!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing