We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl River

Pearl River
Ranked #31 of 180 Restaurants in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $21
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We work in Kings Lynn for a few weeks each year and look forward to eating here at least once (or more!) during our stay. The food is great and really good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful and always recommend things to try. Can't recommend it enough, just wish the restaurant was closer to us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsnottricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    60
    21
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hard to fault.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

V good service, pretty good food - plenty of it for a set price, and excellent value (especially the wines).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shabba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We eat at Pearl river most months as a treat and to spend some quality time together, we feel its the best food and service by far.

The staff are always friendly and will go out of their way to help.

The food is top quality and good value for money.

Can't recommend this restaurant enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vwcamper4weddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great menu, based on eat as much as you can. selection was as good as many city centre restaurants and the quality was really outstanding. Nothing to fault about this place, just wish we had one as good where we live.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidll54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had lunch here on a Saturday and it is a crying shame that the place was empty for most of the time... people of Kings Lynn: eat here, it is good. The eat what you like buffet is wonderful quality and great value, and all cooked to order. It is brilliant value for money. I wish I live closer to visit this place more. The staff are friendly and the choice of drinks is good too. There were four of us and we had all of the starters each - very tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chatterisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearlriverkingslynn, Manager at Pearl River, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review.
My team works hard to keep standard high and really nice to be appreciated.
Our lunch service is always been our weakness not on the standard of the food or service but the general footfall, we will be address this issue when all the refurb have been completed and a review like this help us go a long way.
Once again I sincerely thank you for your kind comments and hopefully next time you are in again for lunch things will have liven up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl River also viewed

King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing