We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“meal out”

The Norfolk Mead Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Coltishall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally sourced, contemporary British fayre
Sudbury, Derbyshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“meal out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The service was fantastic but the food was mixed. I am vegetarian and struggle at the best of times with variety when eating out but at £30 for a set 3 course I expected more. My main was a medley of veg which when compared to my colleagues large steaks I failed to see where my money had been spent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    47
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

For two courses it is £25 and £30 pp. A little bit on the pricey side but the food is all local fresh ingredients which you can taste the difference! It is obvious that the chefs here take pride in their food and the presentation. Both mine and my partner's meals were cooked to perfection, right portion sizes and very tasty. The staff are very attentive (nothings too much trouble) but not over bearing. The table is presented nice with a pot of proper rock salt and there is balsamic vinegar for the freshly made rosemary and cheese bread (delicious!).

Very enjoyable meal, thank you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abbi11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had our works Christmas meal here. Everyone had the Christmas menu, which was amazing! We were quite a large party and all meals were served more or less together. Service was good, staff very helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toffee_appleNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel and amazing food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel. Staff are so friendly and welcoming. It was our second visit and it even beat the first time which was lovely. The food in the restaurant was superb. Best meal I have ever had in a restaurant and ive eaten in a lot. Will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Amazing food and brilliant staff on hand! Really cosy restaurant and superb value for the quality. Would certainly recommend and will be sure to go back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Norfolk Mead Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Norfolk Mead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing